Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I came to stay with my daughter and her inlaw family. i had a great time - the area is lots of front - Gatlinburg is like Las Vegas without gambling - very honky tonk. The resort was nice and clean, plenty of parking. It is in need of paint and some updating of furniture. Everyone else in our group came as part of time share membership. I paid a nightly rate. I saw 3 other units, and had the same feeling about the dated interiors. When maintenance was called, the came quickly to spray for bugs. The area has great hikes, white water rafting, and of course moonshine tasting! I went with no expectations and left thinking it was a beautiful hidden part of the country
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Hello Fun in Gatlinburg, Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Loft! We are delighted you had a great time! We are also pleased you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your suggestions with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Resort appears great in the picture and from outside, however the room provided wasn't anywhere close to our expectations. First time ever saw a sofa that was falling apart (pics included) and bathroom exhaust fan was just too loud...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello vv, Thank you for sharing your review of the MountainLoft. We regret to hear your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great. Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Close to attractions.
Only drawback was mattress was a little harder than I am use to sleeping on. Everything else was great. We stayed in one of the suites. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Megan, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we're happy to hear you also enjoyed staying in one of our suites. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope you will join us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed at the sales pitch given at check in

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Not a bad drive into town, just a couple minutes. Entrance into resort is in a tight curve, use caution entering and exiting.
First time to book through Expedia. After paying we were informed this was a NON-refundable package! Should have been told upfront! After checking into the resort we were advised to see person at other side of the lobby for our parking pass. Upon contacting this person we were offered money for booking an appointment to listen to their sales pitch (Time Share). This person seemed annoyed in our lack of interest in the offer and reluctantly gave us our parking pass for our weekend stay. Stayed in an apartment / hotel room, not a loft. Our room was nice and clean. First morning found there was no coffee maker, one was brought in for second morning. Not sure why but there was no daily room service for fresh towels! View was okay, nothing spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Bobby, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear your experience was anything less than positive. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and your feedback will help us improve. Please know we will share your recommendations with our team. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator did not work - was very loud and had to be unplugged so we could sleep. Pull Out bed was very dirty with food debris and was extremely uncomfortable. Maintenance had to bring a second mattress in and we had to stack the 2 mattresses on top of one another to be able to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. Your review concerns us, as we hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Please know we will be investigating this further and will also sharing your review with our team to ensure our guests' satisfaction. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Laceys Spring alabama

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, not right on the strip but not far away at all.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels