Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful vie from the balcony

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The balcony and the chimney are really charming.
Cons: The horrendous brown sofa, and the disgusting office chair need to disappear together with the little kitchen from the 60"s
I love some things about this hotel like the charmy balconies with the river view and the real wood chimney,. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the place really needs some investment. The lobby/reception office is so outdated that makes you feel like run away. The building it self needs to be repainted. Thank God the room had renovated bathroom, carpet and bed, also new towels and sheets that makes the room pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond ky

Next to creek

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Private balcony overlooking flowing creek. Google maps didnt get location correctly. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,Wi

Older hotel on the roaring fork river.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The balcony over the Roaring Fork River was the best. Great place to relax. Our room had new beds and sleeper sofa. The motel is older but the location was nice to be just around the corner and out of all the commotion. We seen a bear even. We slept with the screen open to listen to the river roll by. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by Juanita

Would stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Nice grounds. Rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I saw a lot of reviews of this place being outdated. It is not at all. The bathrooms have recently updated and are very modern and the rooms are wood paneled but it's a rustic feel you get from these rooms which is very appropriate for being in the middle of the mountains and woods. The view of the creek from the woods was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and sitting on the deck and even in the room listening to the creek is so relaxing. The people at the service desk when checking in were extremely friendly and efficient. The only thing I regret is only staying one night here. I wish we would have planned our trip differently to give us more time in Gaitlinburg! We will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again if we are out that way in the future.
4 out of 5
by Conalita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
seemed like we were an inconvenience when asking transportation questions. Kind of drab and out dated, and breakfast there were not many options. Room had an odor like smoking even though we were in non smoking room.
5 out of 5
by Staci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful with questions about the area ect. The location was good , we were able to walk most places we went. The room was old, and not clean. The ceiling was covered In spider webs, I opened a window and immediately shut it because the area between the window and screen was completely full of dead bugs, build up of soap scum in the bathtub soap holder and uncooked ramen noodles crunched next to the night stand. Also coffee maker had old nasty water in it already when we went to use it. I understand it's an old hotel but no excuse for the condition of the room. Oh he exhaust fan In the bathroom was completely full of dust and probably a fire hazard. I swear it was like a dryer vent that hasn't been cleaned for 6 loads of laundry. we were staying one day and moving on to next location so I just dealt with it but I will not stay at this hotel again unless they seriously renovate and I'd only considerate it because the desk people were so very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by RD from Gatlinburg TN

Brookside Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Close but quiet