Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had a room with a fireplace and a view of the river. Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and very close to all the excitement. Was able to park my car at the hotel and walk everywhere. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Brookside Resort -using the word, resort, loosely

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience to Gatlnburg; Fireplaces in rooms (when we could get them to work)
Cons: Either don't offer breakfast ---or make the room/area bigger with more seating and different kinds of food--and don't run out of food and plates!
Location: Close to Gatlinburg....
Location-good; Parking-good; Room-good except for a very hard bed and a fireplace which was hard to get and keep burning; Breakfast room---HORRIBLE (go out to eat!!!!); NOTE to others: Take newspapers and fire starters and a lighter with you for the fireplace. The office provides one small bundle of wood (hard to get to burn though) and some kindling.. When we went back the 2nd day for more, the man in the office told us that they only provided one bundle of wood for the ENTIRE stay. You pay for more wood. ALSO--about the Breakfast Room, don't expect much as far as food and choices. On Dec. 27--they ran totally out of much of the food before we got there, and even the plates were gone. There's not much seating either... The man behind the counter was NO help. We do NOT recommend their 'free' breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Kaylin, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset,ky

just o.k.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the rooms need updated
Location: you must walk or drive or take bus to get everywhere
the wi fii did not work the entire stay, the rooms are very dated, the free breakfast was not worth walking to, I would have been better off just going out, all that being said the views are amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Mr.Dave, We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take effective actions for finding out the source and eliminate it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A bit off the main path.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
First of all you cannot rely on GPS to get you to the hotel as GPS seems to think the hotel is near the Aquarium when in reality it is a ways up the road across from Flap Jacks. As a result, there are not many attractions within walking-distance.The hotel is an older building but they have made an effort to update the rooms and the beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Amber, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was very clean and cozy. The brook is right outside which was beautiful and peaceful. Also loved how close to downtown this hotel was but still out of the way of commotion. Enjoyed the stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

FALSELY ADVERTISED!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We really wanted to like this hotel. However, the online site is extremely misleading in regards to the conditions and amenities of this “resort”. The staff was nice enough, explained our way to our room, etc. We find the building designated to our room, and it looks like an old extended stay motel that contractors use when they are working out of town (no shame on that), but a far cry from “resort”. There’s opened doors to rooms wide open with no one in sight, old appliances sitting outside of the room doors, grills, and overall a shabby mess. We still wanted to give it a chance so we go up to the room anyways and enter to find a musty old room, outdated as heck, and again- a far cry from “resort”. The door leading to the outside balcony over the creek (which was the nicest part of the whole place) was an interior door...why? There were stains on the comforter right on top of the beds that could be spotted from many feet away. The straw that broke the camels back was the obvious smell of weed penetrating through the exteriors of the room, which we discovered was coming from a room or two down from us. So to wrap this up, this all happened as soon as we arrived and within 10 minutes we had another hotel on the strip booked and leaving this “resort” in the dust. Money lost- because they refuse refunds regardless of the situation, but you can rest assured we will not be back, and everyone we can warn against it will not be occupying either. Thanks! N
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Brookside Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Bring your own blankets. If all you need is a room to sleep in this is about what you get...no frills basic hotel (more like motel). Should not be considered a 'resort'
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, Florida

Beautiful hotel with a running Creek through the p

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was a beautiful location. I recommend the honeymoon suite which had a fireplace, huge tub and balcony over looking the river. It is a perfect location if you are looking for something in or near Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Brandie, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Blah, not the greatest, not the worst.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
They were having alot of difficulty getting the rooms ready for check in. Lots of difficulty with the cleaning crew. Apparently new to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Hello Jim, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel. Will never recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: change ownership/management Have amenities of a resort if you want to sell it like a resort Be proffessional
Location: location ok
hotel was filthy.. it's not a resort unfriendly staff, no room service .. unclean rooms breakfast was supposed to be between 8 -10 am .. but got over by 9:20
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Manish, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.