Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had to have sheets and pillow cases changed upon arrival due to stains. Staff excellent, very courteous and helpful. Building old and outdated. Beautiful views off of back of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful vie from the balcony

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The balcony and the chimney are really charming.
Cons: The horrendous brown sofa, and the disgusting office chair need to disappear together with the little kitchen from the 60"s
I love some things about this hotel like the charmy balconies with the river view and the real wood chimney,. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the place really needs some investment. The lobby/reception office is so outdated that makes you feel like run away. The building it self needs to be repainted. Thank God the room had renovated bathroom, carpet and bed, also new towels and sheets that makes the room pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond ky

Next to creek

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Private balcony overlooking flowing creek. Google maps didnt get location correctly. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,Wi

Older hotel on the roaring fork river.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The balcony over the Roaring Fork River was the best. Great place to relax. Our room had new beds and sleeper sofa. The motel is older but the location was nice to be just around the corner and out of all the commotion. We seen a bear even. We slept with the screen open to listen to the river roll by. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
seemed like we were an inconvenience when asking transportation questions. Kind of drab and out dated, and breakfast there were not many options. Room had an odor like smoking even though we were in non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, country feel but close to town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have the country feel, but is still able to walk to town. The rooms are nice and clean, and are being updated. Overall we had a great experience here, and will definitely be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was okay. Dated look. Very 70s style. Next to the river. Lots of spiders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold,GA

Better on the inside

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were worried when we pulled up, the outside needs renovations but the inside was very clean and updated! The kids loved the pools with slides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Having a room right on the stream was amazing. Rooms could use some updating but overall we were very pleased with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Janel

Family stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with balcony overlooking private section of the creek. We saw several black bears come to creek to drink. Rooms are good sized, but very dated. They are remodeling but our room was an old one. Kids loved the slides at the pool.