Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,Wi

Older hotel on the roaring fork river.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The balcony over the Roaring Fork River was the best. Great place to relax. Our room had new beds and sleeper sofa. The motel is older but the location was nice to be just around the corner and out of all the commotion. We seen a bear even. We slept with the screen open to listen to the river roll by. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
seemed like we were an inconvenience when asking transportation questions. Kind of drab and out dated, and breakfast there were not many options. Room had an odor like smoking even though we were in non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, country feel but close to town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have the country feel, but is still able to walk to town. The rooms are nice and clean, and are being updated. Overall we had a great experience here, and will definitely be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was okay. Dated look. Very 70s style. Next to the river. Lots of spiders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold,GA

Better on the inside

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were worried when we pulled up, the outside needs renovations but the inside was very clean and updated! The kids loved the pools with slides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Having a room right on the stream was amazing. Rooms could use some updating but overall we were very pleased with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel off the main strip

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the air conditioning didn't work well, and the showers.... you need directions just to take a shower!!! Breakfast was good and our balcony over the stream was nice but I definitely won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Although the pictures online did not match the room, it was very tastefully decorated and very spacious.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Great price, great location on the creek

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A few issues: no second mirror out of bathroom made it hard for multiple people to get ready. Not enough counter space in bathrooms, had a wood burning fire place but did not provide any or have any wood for sale to use it. Phone In room did not work. Did not refill toilet paper when our room was cleaned and we ran out and had to go to the front desk to ask and get it our selves. Loved the location, not as busy as being right on the main strip of the parkway, quite, and lovely balcony right over the brook. Only a ten minute walk to traffic light 3. Breakfast was included, but did not offer many hot food items only self service waffle maker, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy. No eggs, no meats.