Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

FALSELY ADVERTISED!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We really wanted to like this hotel. However, the online site is extremely misleading in regards to the conditions and amenities of this “resort”. The staff was nice enough, explained our way to our room, etc. We find the building designated to our room, and it looks like an old extended stay motel that contractors use when they are working out of town (no shame on that), but a far cry from “resort”. There’s opened doors to rooms wide open with no one in sight, old appliances sitting outside of the room doors, grills, and overall a shabby mess. We still wanted to give it a chance so we go up to the room anyways and enter to find a musty old room, outdated as heck, and again- a far cry from “resort”. The door leading to the outside balcony over the creek (which was the nicest part of the whole place) was an interior door...why? There were stains on the comforter right on top of the beds that could be spotted from many feet away. The straw that broke the camels back was the obvious smell of weed penetrating through the exteriors of the room, which we discovered was coming from a room or two down from us. So to wrap this up, this all happened as soon as we arrived and within 10 minutes we had another hotel on the strip booked and leaving this “resort” in the dust. Money lost- because they refuse refunds regardless of the situation, but you can rest assured we will not be back, and everyone we can warn against it will not be occupying either. Thanks! N
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Brookside Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Bring your own blankets. If all you need is a room to sleep in this is about what you get...no frills basic hotel (more like motel). Should not be considered a 'resort'
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, Florida

Beautiful hotel with a running Creek through the p

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was a beautiful location. I recommend the honeymoon suite which had a fireplace, huge tub and balcony over looking the river. It is a perfect location if you are looking for something in or near Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Brandie, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Week in Getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Cons: nothing great stay
Location: Great location just about 5 mins. from downtown gatlinburg
We really enjoyed the room next to the creek. The only bad thing is i could not get the fire started in the fire place, maybe next time. We will stay their again. Thanks for a great getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PCB FL

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We were warmly greeted at check in. Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Close to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Smokey Mountain National Park. Definitely would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello O.D, Thanks for the stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice place in general, good location but expected it to be updated recently especially since the rate has gone up so much from previous years. Heating unit in our room made a knocking noise so if you're a light sleeper like myself, it was very disturbing. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Brookside Resort during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We arrive early in the day and was allowed to check in before 4:00pm check-in time. Check in went very smoothly and Cheryl was very nice and helpful. Our room was large and clean. The bathroom and area that housed the microwave, refrigerator and coffee station had just been remodeled and was beautiful. Checkout went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay & 5 stars. We really appreciate and value your feedback for our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Please visit us again. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

The hotel is nice and clean.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean but could use a little maintenance. And the fire place is a very nice touch. The water wasn’t very hot and 2 out of the 5 lights in the room didn’t work. The room looked like it had been partly renovated as all the tile was nice and the tables were stone. However it still had a kind of older hotel feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and nice comments about our hotel. We will work on your suggestions.We are glad to know that your enjoyed stay at our hotel & had a good time. You are welcome to our hotel again. Sincerely yours, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Great views

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room was clean, absolutely beautiful view of the creek. A half mile to the main Parkway. Walking distance to anything you want to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and nice comments. We hope you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Yours Sincerely Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dated but clean and convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Although dated, the room was spacious and the brook outside made it feel like a real vacation. Friendly staff who made you feel welcomed.
Cons: It's dated. Early 80s. Cracked tiles, etc. The hot water was HOT so be careful when washing your hands. But nothing big.
Location: About 15 minute walk from downtown. Near a winery, grocery, pancake house and salt & pepper shaker museum.
Honestly I was not expecting much for the price that I got which was $100+ cheaper than the hotels recommended by the trade show I was attending. Was surprised to see that it had a microwave, coffeemaker, and fridge. It is a little far from downtown but right across the street from the Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum (totally worth the price of admission). I believe it's on the path of a trolley line; we just drove a little further in. We had a room on the second floor which was very spacious and had a fireplace (free firewood at the front desk). The brook in the back was a little loud when the door was open but made for a free sound machine when going to sleep. Breakfast was tasty and honestly better than the nearby pancake place. Oh, and my husband had a face to face with a bear near the elevator on our last night. A reminder that the Smokies are real close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and 5 Star rating. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Sorry for the little inconvenience caused to you. We will take care of it , so your next visit will be comfortable. Yours Sincerely Hotel Manager