Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Giacomina

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, close to everything. Breakfast could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
BEWARE OF BED BUGS! I had booked this room for my employee and she got two bug bites. She was itchy all night and had 2 bed bug bites the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Steve D

GOOD

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
SERVICE WAS GOOD CONDITION OF ROOM WAS CLEAN LOCATION WAS GREAT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THANK YOU.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The office personnel was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Room was clean and had some very nice aspects, but could use a few improvements. It was clean, kitchenette, table & chairs bathroom and balcony was very nice. Our room had double queen beds even though it was just my husband and I, so it could accommodate up to 4 people. However, there was only one drawer for clothing and no place to hang clothing. A small cabinet /closet would be nice. There was also a wood burning fireplace, I would think gas or electric would be more practical and safer. Even though we don’t smoke, there’s a $100 cleaning fee if they have to clean for cigarette smoke, I would think the fireplace would smoke the room up as well. I suppose you would get firewood from the front office, we didn’t ask since we didn’t use it. Grounds by the river was very nice and the bridge was very pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean room and pleasant staff, but room looked bad. Torn and dirty wallpaper, outdated. Bed was lumpy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was okay. You get what you pay for. The staff wasn’t very friendly the room was not very nice and the beds were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great view. Very comfortable bed. Very happy with hotel, just further from downtown than I expected.