Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Great view

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice view of the river and able to listen to it at night. Good breakfast. Close to everything. $140 for 3 nights. I mean you really can't beat it for the price. What else could you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Ok hotel, needs updating

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was ok but looked old. Felt it was a little expensive for its current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Dead bugs around balcony window. No weather stripping around balcony door. Black mold in the bathroom! We knew what we were getting into as repeat customers. The location is great for us, as we enjoy walking. For the discounted price that we got, which includes breakfast, we gladly stayed there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was amazing. Room had a beautiful view overlooking the river. Room was clean and well prepared upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
BEWARE OF BED BUGS! I had booked this room for my employee and she got two bug bites. She was itchy all night and had 2 bed bug bites the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean room and pleasant staff, but room looked bad. Torn and dirty wallpaper, outdated. Bed was lumpy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was okay. You get what you pay for. The staff wasn’t very friendly the room was not very nice and the beds were uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We checked in on a Monday evening after a long drive. The check-in wasn’t an issue. They initially called us on our way there asking if we needed a handicap room and first I said no but when booking it was the only King Room left. So they didn’t switch us. When we entered the room it was freezing, the door to the balcony was wide open. The room was extremely outdated and looked nothing like the photos online. The carpet had something all over it (sticky substance) making it impossible to put down my 9 month crawling son. Which made him fussy since he couldn’t be put down. The whole week there was no WiFi as described online. I needed WiFi to send something for work off my laptop etc. they said it would be fixed but never was. So we also drained our data on our phones. Next morning my husband used the coffee machine and it overflowed his small hotel cup provided. The shower leaked and floor was covered in water. The bathroom looks nothing like the updated photos online. It’s from the 1970’s it’s horrible. They didn’t clean it upon arrival, last guests earrings were on the counter and trash on floor. There was a horrible moldy smell in room the duration of our trip. Stains on sheets...absolutely disgusting! We even left a day early since it was such a horrible experience. Hotel staff needs to improve on helpfulness and friendliness. We will never stay again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel. Beds, bathroom and balcony were all clean. The balcony was semi private not private like it was advertised. You can clearly see and hear your neighbors if you're both outside. Great view of the river! Staff was great, especially the lady who ran breakfast in the mornings, always smiling and very friendly. We really enjoyed her hospitality. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, Ms

Great location & beautiful view!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We stayed for our anniversary. It is close to everything, and has a beautiful view from the balcony. We walked to everything in Gatlinburg. Its just one mile from the aquarium and other great places. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. Also very nice...hard to find that these days. The lady at breakfast was also very sweet...spoke to us every morning. We loved the teddy bear waffles!! Will definitely be staying here again!!!