Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from defiance ohio

nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel is older but very clean. The staff is very friendly. The desk clerks were all very helpful and always friendly. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flomaton AL

Loved the balcony and listening to the river below

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room was small for 5 ppl, but they did lend us a roll away bed which just made it smaller, there were bugs, not roaches but ants and other kind, maybe came in door. Breakfast hours could've been longer and candy in machines were melted from heat. We had five ppl in room and never got five towels just four, and no pool towels at pool, had to walk alot to front desk to get towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, pool, location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing major, but some doors are rusty and in need of replacement.
Location: Hotel is on the parkway right before you enter Gatlinburg. Across the street is an alpine coaster and it is just down the street from Hillbilly Golf.
We've stayed here at Days Inn on the River three or four times now. We enjoy the convenience of the location, the parking, the pool and the overall cleanliness of the place. It has always been clean, but you can tell that some things are in need of repair. We wouldn't keep staying here if it were anything major. The pool is open from 10am-10pm and in our experience, is rarely ever packed. It was clean and well maintained. They have breakfast from 7am-10am every day, and though we didn't eat there, they seemed to have a nice variety. The hotel backs up to the woods, and each room has a balcony overlooking the river. We will most definitely go back when we get the chance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The tv guide was wrong. Remote didn't work properly. The dryer wouldn't dry but did take money. People were allowed to park in front of your room and leave you nowhere to park. Breakfast was sad. Carpet in bad shape. Sofa was disgusting. Besides the lobby, all corridors and inside areas, including elevator, was hot, no air flow, no air conditioning. Bed was comfortable. Balcony was nice in the evening. Air conditioner in room was cold. Most of the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by TylerJ, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible water pressure

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was an ok stay , the big complaint was the water kept surging from hot to cold ! The manager response was sorry Gatlinburg has water surges ( I know this isn't true I have stayed at other hotels and haven't had any issues . Then proceeds to tell us there is only one hot water heater per floor ! I will not be staying at this location again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your water pressure issues and even more sorry that our staff was not helpful. Your feedback is very helpful and we will use it to improve!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton Illinois

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The location was perfect & the water was so relaxing listening to everyday & nite. The staff was super nice but the hotel was just to outdated for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the location and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel on the river. It's a older hotel, but it's nice for the money. Room was clean, and it had a microwave, and small fridge. Hotel also had a nice size pool and a Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel and walking distance to center of town!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel and wishing walking distance of center of Gaitlinberg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

Balcony with gorgeous river view!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Our two favorite things were the Hot breakfast and the balcony with a view of the river.
Cons: Wi-fi was weak.
Location: Hillbilly Golf and 2 mountain coasters directly across the street, trolley stop in light in front of hotel, downtown 5 to 10 minute walk away
We loved having a balcony with a view of the river. My girls loved watching the Geese and ducks by the river. The hot breakfast was very impressive too, right down to the bear shaped waffles. Our room was at the end of the hotel, so the Wi-Fi was not as strong, that would be my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville NC

Dirty room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was as nice as can be, with that being said. That's about it. The room was so nasty. We had 2 queen beds, one bed I found 8 long black hairs under the sheet and on the pillows. The bathroom towels were all folded neatly and hanging it's when you unfolded the towel that it was obvious they were dirty and used. For $89.00 a night some people that just want to party, this could be for you. But for my family, absolutely NOT. I guess that's what I get for settling. I should have known you get what you pay for.