Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, Ohio

Absolutely beautiful view

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We drove through the night 12 hours and arrived a few hours before check in. The atadd was very accomodating. Our co do was ready and they let us in right away. The condo was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to let our guests in early if the condo is ready. In some cases, however, guests do not check out until the last minute at 11:00, and then it takes a while for the staff to clean, so we cannot always promise an early check-in. I am glad it worked out for you! I hope you will allow us to host you again if you visit the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great find in the Smokies! View was awesome! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your glowing review. Our goal is to make every guest happy that they chose us as their base for exploring the area, and it sounds like we succeeded. We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: View, location & staff friendliness
Cons: bedding needs updating esp. mattresses.
Location: Located out of the traffic of Gatlinburg area, but convenient.
Very good experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review listing the pros and cons. Each condo is individually owned and decorated, so the owner of the condo you stayed in likes his bed and mattress. Unfortunately, mattress comfort is a very personal issue, since some people like soft and some prefer hard. It is difficult to please everyone. If you replied to the survey that we sent you directly from the resort, we will then know which condo you were in and can let the condo owner know your opinion. I'm very happy to hear that everything else was great for your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great location and staff but poor quality motel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location, and staff. The bed was very cheap. Very hard to have a good rest or sleep. It is a shame that it is so easy to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff. Each of our condos is individually owned, so the owner decides what bed and other furniture they would like to put in the condo. Some people prefer hard mattresses, some prefer soft. The owner of this condo apparently has different tastes than yours, and I am sorry that you did not sleep well. But I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful view of the mountains. Love the balcony Had my coffee out there every morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review so that others can see your opinion. We do have the best view of the Smokies! I hope you will allow us to host you again if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great view

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: View, convenience, quietness
Cons: The only complaint I have is the comfort of the beds. They need to be updated.
Location: Only about 10 minutes from Gatlinburg.
Had a great experience. Not in town, but not too far from town. The view is amazing. My kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the beds; each condo is individually owned, and some owners prefer soft, some prefer hard. It is just impossible to please everyone. I am glad your kids enjoyed the pool, and yes, our views are amazing! I hope you will allow us to host you again on your next trip to the Smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

little closer to heaven in the mountains

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The View!
Cons: Clean carpet
Location: We hiked, and shopped. We also had some fine dining experiences.
It was great until we started getting prank call between 1am and 5:30am. Front desk just said it could be kids at the resort, and that was it. We lost a night of sleep which ruined the following day of planned events because we were so tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, prank calling is beyond our control, but we did stop putting through late-night calls that came through the front desk after your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and hope you will allow us to host you again when you come to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great room and view. excellent staff and convenient to all sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you had a nice experience with us, and hope that you will allow us to host you again if you return to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vale NC

Great experience

Posted May 24, 2017
Our stay at Dear Ridge was wonderful. Beautiful views clean very nice staff. All in all was a great vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will allow us to host you again if you return to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon mi

Nice friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a good stay clean and comfortable condo would stay the again. Staff very helpful checking in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will be happy to host you again when you return to the Smokies.