Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, Louisiana

Most spectacular view of the Smokey Mountains

Posted Sep 20, 2017
When we got to the resort it was after daek so we did not get to realize how great the view of the Smokey Moybtain that weee right from our own balcony.The resort was more than we expected , The next morning, we realized that we had made the right choice with picking a place to stay for our first trip to the Smokies.T he resort was in a great location just 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. We will surely ome back to this resort with family or friends in the future, so that thay can experience what we had. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hottub that was onky a brief walk from our unit. Make sure your stay includes Saturday and Sunday for complimentery fresh blueberry muffins are served with cofee/milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our resort. I'm glad you agree that our views are spectacular. We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice condo for the money I don't have any complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your short review. It is straight to the point! We hope to host you again on your next visit to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Peaceful

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful scenery with no city noises and problems. I do wish they had a breakfast choice. A muffin and milk only available 3 days out of the week is disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Our condos have full kitchens, with pots, pans, etc. for making your own food. Lots of people enjoy saving money this way. Unfortunately, we'd have to charge more to offer breakfast every day. But I hope you enjoyed the homemade blueberry muffins on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and exceptional staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I would recommend that the owners of this unit upgrade some of the appliances as well as the beds, and wallpaper- in the bathrooms the wallpaper was pealing off in the shower and it wouldn't drain, the beds were like sleeping on cots. Only room to watch tv was common room. We woke up with soar backs and we are only 40. The mold around the doors of the refrigerator, made us feel like we could not keep anything in that refrigerator that was not sealed. I did go to the store and buy a handful of supplies to scrub and decontaminate as much as I could. I will say this is the only unit I believe in this whole complex that has this issue. Everyone in the resort - staff, guests and the owners of some condos that we were able to spend time with were so inviting warm and wonderful. I have also heard that the unit that we were in, has owners that rarely do anything to the property. However, The resort itself, the warm friendly faces, and the most amazing views was exactly what we needed during this hard time fleeing the hurricane. We did book on Expedia - so I'm not sure if that is the reason why we received the most outdated and uncomfortable condo they had???? But, spent more money as the new comfy rooms we saw from our neighbors. We would be back for sure, just make sure your getting a room with upgrades beyond 1985!!! It was better than being home without power for a week and in the heart of the smokeys! Keep up the good work good work deer ridge! Get on those owners!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Each condo at our resort is individually owned. Many of our owners have updated their condos with new appliances, furniture, flooring, etc., but some have not. Mattresses are a very sensitive issues, because some people prefer soft, others hard. If a guest ever finds a cleanliness issue, they are encouraged to contact Housekeeping and that will be taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberry, SC

Magnificent View

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The view!
Cons: Put families with small children on the lower floors. Even though the facility has quiet hours, it is hard to keep kids from running around.
Location: 20 minutes from Gatlinburg, TN & very crowded. Pancake Pantry is worth the wait, take the arts & crafts loop, Publix is in Pigeon Forge.
We wanted a quiet retreat in the mountains and that is exactly what we got. The staff was great, the small bar was quaint which had great pub-grub. The grounds were well tended. The condo was supplied with the necessary equipment to prepare meals if desired. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for much for taking your time to review our resort. By law, we cannot treat people with children differently than guests without kids, but if a guest requests a lower level condo, we can accommodate that! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and we will look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It really does have the best views in the area.
Cons: There is a lounge that serves food a few evenings a week. I wish it was open throughout the week during peak seasons.
Location: It's about half an hour away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Far enough away to be out of the hustle but close enough to enjoy it when you're ready.
We were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. The suite was comfortable and clean with an amazing view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review so that others know about our resort. Our lounge is open 3 days during the off-peak season, and 5 days during the peak season. We would have it open more days if it were cost effective. But when it is open, the food is great and reasonably priced! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will allow us to host you again if you return to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful views of Smokey Mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful location up in mountains with spectacular views. Definitely isolated from hustle/bustle, downside is it's a hike to get to grocery store and shopping district. Facilities a little dated, but very nice/clean with excellent staff, and served us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for writing your review. Yes, we are 12 miles from the downtown strip of Gatlinburg, but many people enjoy being away from all that. The grocery store is about 10 miles towards town, so many guests stop there on their way to or from town. Each condo is individually owned, so some of them are more updated than others. We encourage guests to view the condo photos online and choose the one that they wish to book. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Views!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This lodging is a one bedroom apartment with a loft. It is outside of Gatlinburg, TN about 12 miles. The views are amazing and it held four of us comfortably, and could have held 6. The staff were great, and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in the apartment. The lodging is older but very well cared for. Each unit may be a bit different, as different owners rent these out through the apartment complex, I am guessing. We were very pleasantly surprised. The only drawback is the distance to town, but we hiked and did other things as well and still were able to go into Gatlinburg at night. The view is one of the most amazing things about this resort and we would want to stay there again because of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this thoughtful review. Yes, we are 12 miles from downtown, but most of our guests love being away from the hustle and bustle, and agree that it is simple to go to town if they wish. Plus, we have two entrances to the National Park that are not too far away, so we are a great spot for hikers. You are correct..each condo is individually owned, and some owners have updated their condos more than others. We encourage guests to look at photos online and select the condo that meets their taste. We will look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Perfect for a family weekend 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have loved our weekend in the Smoky Mountains area. We will be back soon for sure!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will look forward to hosting you again here at the resort with "The Best Views of the Smokies!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Deer Ridge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, the view, and the room were all excellent! The lounge and staff were also a major highlight!
Location: There are plenty of hiking and outdoor activities nearby and downtown Gatlinburg is an enjoyable drive from Deer Ridge.
This is the ideal stay in Gatlinburg! Nestled on a mountain ridge away from the tourist noise and congestion, it is the perfect stay to enjoy all the beauty of Gatlingburg and the Great Smoky Mountains has to offer! This is not your typical hotel but it's more like renting a condo. The view off the balcony is beautiful! The suite is fully furnished and the staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Deer Ridge was definitely one of the highlights of our vacation! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much John for taking your time to write this thoughtful review. I am sure that potential guests will find it very helpful, and I hope you have persuaded them to stay with us! We will look forward to hosting you again when you return to the Smokies.