Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gray, Ga

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The best view if the mountains I have ever seen. The suite was excellent. Would love to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Pam, General Manager, Hotel Management
Jean, thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. We do say that our condo resort has "The Best Views of the Smokies!" I am delighted to hear that you agree. If you return to our area, we would love to host you again. Thank you for choosing Deer Ridge Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The view from the balcony was worth the trip! So quiet and relaxing. Loved every minute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Pam, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Leslie for taking your time to post this review and your photos. We do believe that our condo resort has "The Best Views of the Smokies!" I am so glad you thought so too, and enjoyed a relaxing getaway. We hope to host you again soon. Thank you for choosing Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deer Ridge Mountain Resort was Perfect!

Posted Jun 17, 2018
My 12 year old son and I took my aging mother, who also has dementia, to this resort for a few days and it was perfect for her and us! Our unit was cozy and very clean and we felt right at home there. The staff were very nice and helpful but check in was smooth and sort of a no brainer. But, every question I had was answered in a timely fashion and the staff were professional. The only complaint, if any, would be that the indoor pool was freezing! Other than that, everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. I am very happy that you and your family felt at home here with us. Our pool temperature and chemical levels are monitored 24 hours a day by a computer, and we must have them set to the standards required by the Sevier County Health Department. I am sorry if this temperature was colder than you would have liked. I hope that you all are able to join us again sometime for a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenboro

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Very nice place and relaxing atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that you can return to visit soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestwood, Il.

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The room was wonderful. The view spectacular. We felt right at home there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Marilyn for taking your time to write this review about our condo resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will be able to return soon to enjoy our service and "The Best Views of the Smokies!"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Great experience, we will definitely consider this as return visit. Cannot get a better view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review of our condo resort. We do indeed we have "The Best Views of the Smokies!" I hope that we can host you on your next visit to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Beautiful property with a cozy condo that feels like home. Very spacious with tons of amenities and a gorgeous view of the smokies. Only downside was the bed. It was so uncomfortable both my husband and I struggled to get any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our lovely resort. Each condo is individually owned, here, so the owner is responsible for the furniture and decorations. Mattresses are very tricky, since some people like soft while others prefer hard. The owner of the condo that you stayed in must have a different taste from yours. I am sorry that you had trouble sleeping. Did you let our resort know this in the survey that we sent, so that we can inform the owner directly? That is the only way that we know there might be an issue, and can inform the owner that it may be time to consider a new mattress. I hope we can host you on your next visit to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Absolutely beautiful view! Our condo was clean , comfortable and had ample towels, dishes etc. It was about a 20 minute drive into town but it was well worth it for the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, thank you so much for taking your time to write this review about our condo resort. Guest feedback is so valuable to other potential guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can host you on your next visit to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a moment to send in this 5-star review. I hope that you will allow us to host you on your next visit to our area, here at the resort with "The Best Views of the Smokies!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay and Awesome Location

Posted May 30, 2018
Property was clean and neat. Rooms were provided with all the amenities including TV Cable, Netflix etc. This is located on top of some mountain where you get very good view of Smoky Clouds passing over the mountains from the room. Rooms were Neat and Clean. Toilets and Bathrooms were Clean. All kitchen related utensils and cleaning supplies were provided. One recommendation for them is to have some Dairy supplies in Guest Check In rooms like Milk etc would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sundar for taking your time to complete this nice review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your condo. We do pride ourselves on clean condos, friendly staff, and outstanding views of the Smokies! Unfortunately, we cannot supply food or beverages to condos, because of the risk of contamination by others. Guests should plan on purchasing dairy products at a nearby market or grocery store, ensuring their safety and freshness. We hope to host you again on your next visit to the Smokies.