Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Very Reasonable accommodation in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Views from balcony were spectacular.
Cons: Better info on what is & more importantly IS NOT available at site as it is a fair drive from local shops etc. Even at check in this was not explained
This is not a hotel, this is a rented condo on a site. As long as you go there with that in mind, it is great. Do not expect a full service hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnsburg Il

Nice place!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The view is incredible!!!!!
Cons: The room needs to be up dated and you need new pots and pans. Also no grilling tools. I had to use a fork.
Location: Gatlinburg shopping and Pigeon Forge is very close.
Our room was very outdated!!! There was no blinds or curtains on the patio window, so we had to rig up blankets. Otherwise my daughter and granddaughter would not be able to sleep. The Staff were fantastic. I wish they had an out door pool on the property. Over all I loved the view and the people. I would go back but would pick a different room. The restaurant is great food. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking you time to complete our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned, so the owners decorate them to fit their tastes. Only one of our condos does not have curtains on the balcony door, and it sounds like you stayed in that one! I will let the owner know that guests would like curtains or blinds installed. Did you notify the staff that you wanted new pots and pans, and grilling tools? Our housekeeping staff would have been happy to come by and check this out. I'll send them today. I wish we had space for an outdoor pool, but we do not. Luckily, all guests have swimming privileges at the two outdoor pools located right here in the community. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very nice resort in the mountains

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Have no words to describe it It was just awesome and this is the 3rd time I have been and I never get bored or see the same things twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I am delighted to hear that you are one of our frequent guests, and we continue to satisfy you. Returning guests receive an extra 5% discount when booking directly with us, because we love our past guests! They help spread the word about our terrific resort, which has "The Best Views of the Smokies!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful view of the Smokies

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This was a great location away from the crowds. Staff was friendly and accomodations were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. You mentioned important pieces of information for potential travelers: away from the crowds, friendly staff, and clean. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope that you will allow us to host you again if you return to the Smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful view. Only downside is the roads and distance to get their from town. Grounds and facility is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, our resort is 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg (about 22 minutes), but that is exactly why many people love to stay here, because we are away from the hustle and bustle, which allows you to have fabulous views of the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Mountain Views

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The condo living conditions were great. Very relaxing family vacation at an extremely nice high up location.
Cons: Switch the queen bed out of the master bedroom for the king bed in the secondary bedroom. Get new mattresses for the twin beds up in the loft.
Location: Excellent and nice peaceful views of the Mountains. Close to Gatlinburg entertainment.
This is a great family condo place to stay high up in the mountains. Amazing views and fresh air. Very quiet. The drive up the hill is very steep. The beds were not to bad except for the loft twin beds were horrible. Definitely a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Each condo here is individually owned and decorated, so it is up to the owner which beds they place in each condo. If you respond to our survey that was emailed to you, I will know which condo you were in and can mention the twin beds to the owners. Unfortunately, we can't please everyone with beds, since everyone's taste differs. I am glad you were happy with everything else here at the resort, and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I have no complaints only wish they had a continental breakfast. Had no breakfast options☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Since our condo kitchens are furnished with full size appliances, pots, pans, glasses, silverware, etc., many of our guests do their own cooking to save money. On Saturdays and Sundays, we do offer free blueberry muffins, coffee and milk in our lounge. There are also two small diners down the mountain approximately 3 miles away that serve hot breakfasts. We just do not have the staff or space to be able to have a full breakfast option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DAVIE,FL.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE FACILITIES AVAILABLE WERE EXCELLENT. WE ENJOYED THE FRIENDLY STAFF MEMBERS AND THE CONVENIENCE OF DOLLY WOOD PARK
Cons: NO ADDITIONAL RECOMENDATIONS
Location: THE JOICES ARE EXCELLENT, HORSE BACK RIDING ,RAFFING,GOLFING, HIKING AND OF COURSE DOLLY WOOD PARK
THE EXPERIENCE WAS ENJOYAVBLE. THE VIEW FROM OUR WIN DOWS WAS EXCELLENT AND THE MOUNTAIN S WERE BEAUTIFULL. WE LIVED AT COBLY NOB RESORT FOR MANNY YEARS. OUR HOME WAS DESTROYED AS A RESULT OF THE NOVEMB ER 2016 FIRE AND WE RETURN TO VIEW OUR REMAINING LOTS. I AM GLAD WE CHOOSE DEER RIDGE MOUNTAIN RESORT FOR US TO CHECK ON OUR PROPERTY WHILE VISING GATLINBURG AS WELL.WE WILL DEFINITELY VISIT DEER RIDGE MOUNTAIN RESORT SHOULD WE RETURN TO THE AREA AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting everyone know about our great service and gorgeous views here at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort. The fire was heartbreaking for our community, and we were blessed to have suffered just severe wind and rain damage, and not fire. We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Met our needs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The views from our balcony. Ice in the icemaker
Location: we ordered pizza from the lounge. It was tasty. It was a little farther away than a lot of venues, but the view was worth it.
We had requested a king bed but t was not available. We had expected twin beds in the second bedroom, that was not the case either. However there was a sofa bed that worked nicely. The Staff were very cordial and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am sorry that we were not able to give you the condo that you had requested. It sounds as though there was some confusion with the request. We honor guest requests as much as we can, but sometimes we have unforeseen issues with heat/air, plumbing, etc., and we have to substitute for a condo that is close to your request. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the resort with "The Best Views of the Smokies!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great view of the Smokies

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great room with a view this is our 2nd time here! The beds aren't very comfy and forget the pullout it's in very bad shape but the room is clean and got great views however the people above us were extremely loud and the children ran and jumped above us from very early morning until very late at night waking our 3 year old Granddaughter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Each condo here is individually owned and decorated, so the beds and sleeper sofa in your condo are completely different from the ones in other condos. Mattress comfort is just impossible for us to manage, since some people prefer hard and others prefer soft. I'm sorry to hear about the loud people above us. Did you call the front desk security guard? It is his job after 11:00 to handle noise complaints by calling the noisy condo and/or going to the condo and having a discussion about quiet times. Unfortunately, not everyone is considerate of others around them. We hope to host you again next time you visit the Smokies, and make sure to tell us which condo this was so that we place you in a different one.