Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very pleasant! Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the staff's service and information provided. Accomodations were great and area is safe and quiet. Enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Rooms were outdated a bit but well kept and clean. Quick walk to the main strip in Gatlinburg. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Huge room, very clean, walk to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everything! Free parking. Price could not be beat.
Cons: Get the toilets away from the walls. Better craftsmanship on painting. Seal the balcony doors better - we could see the outside even when closed.
Location: The location is about 1 block off of the main road of things to do. Everything was nearby. It was about a 10 min walk to Ober Gatlinburg.
This has to be the biggest hotel room I've ever gotten without having paid a fortune. The beds were FANTASTIC. By far, one of the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. The room was clean, although there were some oddities and stupid things that kept me from giving it 5 out of 5 overall. For instance, the bathroom was quite large, but the toilet was crammed into the corner to the point my left arm touched the wall every time I sat down. The wall was clean, but it still bugged me. There was no reason it needed to be there either - just a stupid mistake when it was built I suppose. Above the beds, there were stains on the ceilings - obvious water issue once upon a time. They were re-painting a lot of the building during our stay, I hope they consider covering that to make it look nicer. Our bathroom also had some shoddy drywall and tile work in a few places -- overall, not bad, but not great. The only other comment was that whoever re-painted the bathroom left weird gaps around the outlet and switch covers. There was about an inch of the previous paint color showing between the covers and where the new paint was. Once again, it didn't affect the comfort of my stay, but I cannot rate the hotel as excellent with all of these stupid things adding up. Beyond that, balcony was okay - nothing to look at though. The refrigerator was above average, the microwave was a bit below average - but it did the job. TV resolution was off-we couldn't get it to fill the screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Dated on the outside but comfortable on the inside

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: I suggest purchasing the lot next to the building in back and making it a parking lot.
Location: The location was great! Just half a block from the main drag. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants without any issues.
From check-in to check-out the staff were very kind and helpful. The outside of the building is dated much like the other hotels in the area but they have gone to some effort to update the interior. We had a nice tile surround shower in the bathroom and the furniture in the room looked fairly new. The only downside to this place is the parking situation. If you have an SUV or Truck it is a tight squeeze to park under the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Strange older man always in parking area...seems like every time you tyrn a corner he was there smoking a cigarette...not sure but i thin he works there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown OH

Fair hotel right downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced
Location: Close to downtown, can walk every where.
We booked this hotel for one night on our way to another destination. What drew us to this hotel was the location to downtown Gatlinburg. We could walk everywhere which is exactly what we wanted. We were disappointed with the room. It was clean, and had the basics, but the beds were extremely hard. There was a refrigerator in the room and it did have a balcony but nothing fancy or extra. The staff was very friendly. If we were staying there for more than one night, this hotel would not have worked for us.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

functional hotel in town centre

Posted May 23, 2017
room was very clean and location of the hotel was very nice. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Small but convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
Very good place for a short getaway. Staff members were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is just ok but plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Room was clean but an older building. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

In walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a great time and this was second time we stay here in a 6 month time. They are remodeling again.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

great stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late I booked the wrong date and the wonderful, gentlemen at the counter helped us out. Everyone here was a pleasure, super nice, friendly, helpful. It was great