Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Dated on the outside but comfortable on the inside

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: I suggest purchasing the lot next to the building in back and making it a parking lot.
Location: The location was great! Just half a block from the main drag. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants without any issues.
From check-in to check-out the staff were very kind and helpful. The outside of the building is dated much like the other hotels in the area but they have gone to some effort to update the interior. We had a nice tile surround shower in the bathroom and the furniture in the room looked fairly new. The only downside to this place is the parking situation. If you have an SUV or Truck it is a tight squeeze to park under the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Strange older man always in parking area...seems like every time you tyrn a corner he was there smoking a cigarette...not sure but i thin he works there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown OH

Fair hotel right downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced
Location: Close to downtown, can walk every where.
We booked this hotel for one night on our way to another destination. What drew us to this hotel was the location to downtown Gatlinburg. We could walk everywhere which is exactly what we wanted. We were disappointed with the room. It was clean, and had the basics, but the beds were extremely hard. There was a refrigerator in the room and it did have a balcony but nothing fancy or extra. The staff was very friendly. If we were staying there for more than one night, this hotel would not have worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

functional hotel in town centre

Posted May 23, 2017
room was very clean and location of the hotel was very nice. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Small but convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
Very good place for a short getaway. Staff members were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is just ok but plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Room was clean but an older building. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

In walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a great time and this was second time we stay here in a 6 month time. They are remodeling again.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

great stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late I booked the wrong date and the wonderful, gentlemen at the counter helped us out. Everyone here was a pleasure, super nice, friendly, helpful. It was great
4 out of 5
by Chris

Battlin@Gatlin

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and close to the Main St action & the staff are very welcoming & helpful. Only 200m walk to the main St. The room we had was well maintained & for the price we were happy with what we experienced.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great location and place for money

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that needs attention is the balcony door knobs...There bathroom knobs that just need a coin to unlock it from the outside.
3 out of 5
by Kim anglin from pigeon forge tn

jeep trip

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
usually staying here is great. this time we had to change rooms 3 times. it was due to maids not cleaning all rooms completely die to power outage from 80 mile hr winds.