Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I use this hotel every year on my trip to Gatlinburg. Right in the middle everything you want to see or do in Gatlinburg. The rooms are adequate, not fancy but definitely not Bed Bug heaven. I see the same staff every year and they are very accomodating and very helpful in giving you directions around town. I will be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update room
Location: great location to downtown walking distance to everything
sorry to say we didn't get to stay after we checked in had a family emergency and had to leave after only being there 2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to breakfast, dinner and shops
It was so nice, it snowed it was beautiful, very convenient to walk to log cabin pancakes house, very close to everything. We did experience a bear getting in dumpster. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The lamps had electrical outlets so plugging in rechargers was easy.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was intermittent and weak: 1 to 2 bars on an iPad/iPhone. I had to keep reconnecting by going to the Settings app.
This motel was one half block from the main street, so restaurants and stores were convenient, yet it was far enough away to be quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N C

Extended weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good clean safe Rooney. Short walk to downtown. Will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A place to lay your head

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the musty, and do the maintenance.
Location: You're less than a block and a half away from the parkway.
Aged, our room was musty and damp. No way to open the windows, no balcony on the lower floors, pool was not being cleaned daily. The heating and cooling System was extremely noisy it was not automatic, when the room reaches temperature the fan continued to run. All that said, their vacant rooms we looked into (when the door was open) seem to be nicer and accommodating. Some of the repairs made to different areas of the room were shoddy or incomplete, like no care was given on the aesthetic value. I was hesitant to recommend this room to a friend, let's say not up to par by a long shot. Management just needs to pay more attention to detail, I think this is lacking. I would also have to say the hotel staff was accommodating, we ask for a lower floor three weeks in advance and they granted our request. I just don't understand, cleaning people can walk into that room and not detect the odor or do anything about it. I believe the differences is in the details applies to everything whether you have a ok product or a great product. I traveled the world staying in many hotels for 21 years and I can say details matter.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The location was very good and near lots of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Late arrival (midnight) and had no problem checking in. comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Very Nice 2017

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed the Econo Lodge so much. Very clean..nice staff..great breakfast.. good parking and a 1/2 block from the strip. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very great hotel in the middle of everything within walking distance to everything