Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood ca

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Great location. Fun swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I liked how modern it is and the cleanliness. It smells good too. The staff are all very nice.
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer.
Location: The location of this hotel is amazing. I liked that it was nearby to Gatlinburg but not right in the middle of the crowded streets. It was quiet.
This was probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gatlinburg is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is located at stoplight number one so it is convenient to everything in Gatlinburg, yet far enough away that you get some peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle and the bar crowd. The hotel has ample parking for their guests. All of the other hotels have very small parking lots and all of the public parking in Gatlinburg costs a lot. Checking in and out was a breeze. The hotel staff are all very nice. The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are very comfortable and everything was clean including the beds, floors, fridge and the bath and shower...all very super clean which made me very happy (I am really picky about cleanliness). The beds are excellent and so comfy. The hotel smells good too which is nice. The complimentary breakfast was a full buffet and they offered both hot and cold food. They did not run out of food even if you didn't get to breakfast super early. They also have food options that are friendly for people with food allergies which was a rating of 5 from my husband who is allergic to red meat. We didn't use the pools but they have an indoor and an outdoor pool and both look very nice. The hotel is within walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg if you don't want to pay for parking, but it is also easy to drive and park in the parking garage (the parking garage is the cheapest place to park in Gatlinburg).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

I would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Maintenance
I had a very unpleasant experience at this hotel and would recommend staying at a different hotel. Mostly it had to do with some questionable characters that were hanging around the hotel. The elevator did not work while we were there and we were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Nice hotel. Quiet family place.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Room was clean and bed was comfortable Breakfast was just ok. Nothing special, but free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Just okay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant and attentive to our request for maintenance in our room. Convenient location
Cons: The hotel just felt "old". We were comparing to other hotels we have recently stayed in and it need updating. The breakfast was really not good.
Location: Right in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Excellent location. Plenty of attractions and places to eat
Went for a weekend family get away, this hotel location is great, the staff was friendly and attentive, plenty of parking (the back lot could use better lighting). The hotel just felt "old", HVAC was hard to control, not a total disappointment - but we would not chose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To far from town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Only thing to do nearby is two putt-putt courses we play every year
Good experience. Hotel staff very friendly.There is only one elevator for the entire hotel,so we just used the stairs because it took so long.Major thing is to far from town and we had to drive and park down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was a nice hotel the staff was very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff freindly, good variety at breakfast, room had musty mildew smell coming from air conditioner unit.
4 out of 5
by kaye

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff could have been nicer and friendlier. People from other states think of Tennessee as such
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, met all our expectations. Not much time spent in the room, at family events. Staff friendly, and helpful. Wifi was an issue. Disappointed in breakfast selections, was ok.