Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel, good pool. Good location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older hotel with a river view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Last minute trip with the hubby. Booked a room the same day. And we ended up with a room that had a view of the river behind the hotel. It is an older hotel but it was nice and clean. The indoor pool area was pretty warm but the outdoor pool was very clean and not busy at all. About a five minute walk down to the strip. The trolley passed us so there must be a stop at the top of the hill. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Hotel in walking distance to activities. Has an inside and an outside pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel was comfortable overall pretty close to everything one night they had some rowdy kids out of the hotels control that set off the fire. Alarm once around 11:00pm and second time was much later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to downtown Gatlinburg.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Within walking distance of the strip. TV didn't work & we called the front desk for help, but no one ever came.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland tb

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was dirty will never stay there again did not clean room but took the tip that was left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

There were some very nice features to this lodge.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The indoor pool area is very appealing to younger families. It was noisy and crowded, but people seemed happy… The outdoor pool was especially clean and less crowded. We were surprised to find no microwave in our room. There was a refrigerator for our leftovers but no way to heat them without going two floors down to the lobby . The beds were comfortable and the furniture was nice. The lobby is one of the most appealing things about this lodge… Attractive and welcoming. We also found the employees pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool. Old and dingy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The pool, location, and breakfast are the only things good about this hotel. Very very old, musty, and down right moldy hotel! Our room literally had mold on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. The carpet throughout the hotel is very dirty. The halls and rooms have a very old, musty smell. I am sorry I can't give this place a good review, honestly my entire family had major allergy issues here and my husband is still sick since staying here. In need of major renovations and updates! We travel often and this is the worst place we've stayed in over 10 years! Honestly! Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Give people a chose by the indoor swimming pool or not by the pool.
Location: Good
Very Nice have a good time at this hotel ?...............................................................?...................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice older hotel about a mile from the main strip but quiet and somewhat peaceful with nice rooms that were clean and comfortable. You are within walking distance to the log cabin pancake house and the pool area was fantastic pretty enjoyable especially for children, I would recommend this place to family and friends I've stayed in most of the hotels in the area and this one ranks with some of the more expensive hotels just not the prices