Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Great place!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to everything. Staff is very nice. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Take a close look

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the bathroom felt dirty and outdated. We wouldn't even shower in the tub or walk on the floor without shoes. And there was no way we were getting in the pool. It was completely deceiving from the pictures. It was dingy looking and very small compared to the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, humid indoor area due to pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is quite old. But it is mostly clean. The indoor pool is just off the lobby. There's a waterfall that makes it INSANELY LOUD. It is also horribly humid. You either walk through the pool area to your room or go outside. DO NOT get an indoor room that faces the pool. You'll regret it, I promise. The noise and humidity are miserable. Be aware this hotel is over half a mile from the main road. It is a LONG WALK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too much pool!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in the back part of the hotel that surrounded the pool. The pool is great with two pools and waterfalls etc. But, by law, it has a LOT of chlorine. And the rooms that directly face the big hall with pool get all the heat, humidity, chlorine smell, and noise from the pool. Probably worse the higher up; we were 3rd floor. And the door and window above the room's door are not airtight at all. You can look straight thru the bottom, sides and top. Of course, there is AC in the rooms, so the temp is not a problem. But when you walk out of the room, you get hit by hot humid air, compared the which the humid hot summer air outside was very refreshing. The rooms in the back that do not open into the hall but the open, should not have that issue. I cannot say anything about the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Florida

The pool was out of sight. We enjoyed breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, the beds, and the bathroom.
Cons: The doors were beat up and the bath was small.
Location: Gatlinburg what can I say? We took in quite a bit for just two days.
We were close to everything, so no parking fees. Plenty of parking in the back was a nice touch. Breakfast was buffet and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Clean rooms and awesome location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was very well kept and the room was very nice! The pool was the perfect temperature too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel, good pool. Good location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older hotel with a river view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Last minute trip with the hubby. Booked a room the same day. And we ended up with a room that had a view of the river behind the hotel. It is an older hotel but it was nice and clean. The indoor pool area was pretty warm but the outdoor pool was very clean and not busy at all. About a five minute walk down to the strip. The trolley passed us so there must be a stop at the top of the hill. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Hotel in walking distance to activities. Has an inside and an outside pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel was comfortable overall pretty close to everything one night they had some rowdy kids out of the hotels control that set off the fire. Alarm once around 11:00pm and second time was much later