Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Only downside is you can hear everyone talking in the hallways and hallway carpet needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: We felt like that it was a good value, a good balance between being a good place to stay and cost. We would go back there.
Cons: Some coordination between the local shuttle(s) would have been helpful.
Location: Good location. We walked most of the time to the attractions in Gatlinburg.
Our visit to Gatlinburg was very good. It was very cold but 30 degrees in Gatlinburg felt much better than 45 degrees in Mobile. We stayed out a lot but when we got back in each day to the room, we found it to be very comfortable and more than adequate for our needs. Staff was great. Everything was in good order - No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel is ok, but needs some basic maintenance that could make it much better. Comfortable beds and great pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool only

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel pool is very neat. The hotel is old, room is old, definitely needs upgrades to beds,wall heater/air units. Ours made a horrible knocking sound so bad I asked To be moved. Bathroom was smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. Fridge did not work. So overall, pool is nice but nothing else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buford ga

Walkable to the convention center and Main Street

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Pool was nice and warm. Small but nice for the kids. Breakfast there was amazing. Just wish it came with the cost of the room. Still was delicious and had variety for the buffet. Hotel is convenient walk to the convention center and to the Main Street in Gatlinburg. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Convenient to everything. Hotel staff was very nice. I did not use any of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneola, FL

Nice Hotel with pool and good central location.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nice Hotel with pool and good central location.
Cons: Room (251) light switch is very loose/ not functioning properly when door closed. Possibly partner up with local food vendors for dinner/snack option
Location: All of the amenities of Gatlinburg are minutes away (if you walk). Pigeon Forge/ Severville are drivable, but these cities need better infrastucture
Pool area is extremely loud and it seems that quite a few children were unattended. Also, interior air was very high in chlorine vapors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Indoor pool

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Heat and ac unite didn’t maintain temp well.
Location: Good location
Nice one night stay enjoyed pool. Checking in had to wait till 3:00. All cool nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected at all

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The photos and description are deceiving. Immediately upon arrival we wanted to either upgrade our room or find other lodging. Unfortunately, it was a busy Fall weekend and all other hotels were booked solid. Will not recommend this hotel AND will not use Expedia ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Convenient location!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This location is within walking distance to the main part of Gatlinburg and practically just across the street from the Log Cabin Pancake House. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool wasn’t as big as it looks in pictures but we ended up not using it.