Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tilbury ont canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Was ok Breakfast was not worth the money .Hot tub was not working and was one of the reasons we were staying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Ky

A place to sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My first experience with this hotel it looked nice and I had been seeing it a lot on Facebook so I decided to give it a try , not my best decision I should have left when a staff member in the lobby was harassing two kids about towels not leaving them in the pool area the kid tried to give the towels to his mom and the guy told the kid no your mom isn't who used the towel u take it back . This isn't his kid to disipline glad it wasn't my kid we would have had problems, Then two lil girls come down from their room and he stopped them and said you don't take your room towels to the pool give them to me I'll hold them here , which I can understand but it was just his tone and demeanor I didn't appreciate. Then we get in to our room and the carpet was old and not updated like in the pictures at all not to mention the old gray bed cover with tan bed skirt definitely not the pretty white bed make up shown online. Then after that we are standing in the room and the fridge had a rattle coming from it , went to front desk they sent someone to look at it he didn't offer much other than does it bother you ? If it didn't bother me would he have been there ? I guess I'll take this as a lesson learned just not a great experience at the Glenstone I would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio and Georgia

Nice hotel two blocks from the historic area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy to walk to Gatlinburg Smokey Mountain tourist area and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Nice pool. Nice staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only complaints I have about our stay is the indoor pool. It is a nice pool with hot tub, but the steps are very deep and hard on the knees. The water in the pool appeared dirty to me. The outside pool looked pristine, but no one was in it. We had a poolside room and the smell of chlorine flooded our room our first night there. The maintenance guy there helped tie up the exhaust on my car when we were stranded and wouldn't take any money for the help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Great place!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to everything. Staff is very nice. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Take a close look

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the bathroom felt dirty and outdated. We wouldn't even shower in the tub or walk on the floor without shoes. And there was no way we were getting in the pool. It was completely deceiving from the pictures. It was dingy looking and very small compared to the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, humid indoor area due to pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is quite old. But it is mostly clean. The indoor pool is just off the lobby. There's a waterfall that makes it INSANELY LOUD. It is also horribly humid. You either walk through the pool area to your room or go outside. DO NOT get an indoor room that faces the pool. You'll regret it, I promise. The noise and humidity are miserable. Be aware this hotel is over half a mile from the main road. It is a LONG WALK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too much pool!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in the back part of the hotel that surrounded the pool. The pool is great with two pools and waterfalls etc. But, by law, it has a LOT of chlorine. And the rooms that directly face the big hall with pool get all the heat, humidity, chlorine smell, and noise from the pool. Probably worse the higher up; we were 3rd floor. And the door and window above the room's door are not airtight at all. You can look straight thru the bottom, sides and top. Of course, there is AC in the rooms, so the temp is not a problem. But when you walk out of the room, you get hit by hot humid air, compared the which the humid hot summer air outside was very refreshing. The rooms in the back that do not open into the hall but the open, should not have that issue. I cannot say anything about the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Florida

The pool was out of sight. We enjoyed breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, the beds, and the bathroom.
Cons: The doors were beat up and the bath was small.
Location: Gatlinburg what can I say? We took in quite a bit for just two days.
We were close to everything, so no parking fees. Plenty of parking in the back was a nice touch. Breakfast was buffet and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Clean rooms and awesome location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was very well kept and the room was very nice! The pool was the perfect temperature too!