Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

good location in Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and easy check in and out
Cons: Room deodorizer was overpowering and should be used sparingly
Location: Near Ober Gatlinburg tram and all attraction on the South end of town. Easy walk to many attractions and restaurants.
Pleased with experience, Fast check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to most attractions. Average in house breakfast. The only negative was that the room had been sprayed with a deodorizer that was overpowering until we were able to air it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff and breakfast service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Improve breakfast and lobby housekeeping.
The breakfast food quality was disappointing. The scrambled eggs terrible. The worst was the bathroom lobby. It was not maintained at all. When I told the front desk, their answer was: "we will tell the breakfast lady about it. That is her responsibility." Now imagine, the breakfast lady (one very old person) was responsible for the food and the bathroom cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Small rooms. Very clean. Excellent location! Walking distance to everything. Located at the foot of the Ober Gatlinburg tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location! Can walk to everything downtown. Spacious. Ask for creek view on balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg Pa

Perfect location for Gatlinburg and Smokey mountai

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Awesome service and beautiful room. Clean and nice and the fireplace in the room was a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg Tennessee

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was really nice it was one of the best hotels there you guys put this into the Reagan at first and recommended it and it was a dive big time we came over to Hampton a beautiful hotel just down the road I'd recommend it to anybody I would stay away from the Reagan it is a dump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: the staff did everything to make our stay ok
Location: great location, near everything
had to change rooms, the first room had a bad bed, second room was fine, for the price we paid I feel it was over priced for what it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

great accommodation, walking distance to our attra

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: There was a well equipped exercise room and an outdoor pool, which we wanted as well. The parking was convenient, the breakfasts scrumptious.
Cons: all good.
Location: It is at one end of the Gatlinburg tourist shopping area, so was a bit quieter than the area down in the center of town.
everything about this hotel was just right! It was in close proximity to Ober Gatlinburg tram, the convention center and Calhoun's - the three main things we wanted in Gatlinburg. Our room overlooked a gurgling stream, which added to our pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel...close to everything in Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: We stay in lots of Hampton Inns and other Hilton hotels when we travel. They are consistently nice and well maintained.
Cons: This was the first Hampton we have experienced which had outside entry. It seemed older, but maybe it is designed this way because of its location.
Location: There are 2 great steak restaurants across the street (Howard's and Cherokee Grill) which have wonderful food. Also, lots of shops nearby.
This hotel is on the Parkway within walking distance of great shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The bed was very comfortable (king with fireplace) and had a balcony with chairs. Breakfast was good and cookies with coffee were on hand in late afternoon. We didn't have to move our car to shop or dine for most of our stay (3 days, 2 nights). We only took the car to Pigeon Forge one night to Dixie Stampede (dinner/show) which is about 4 or 5 miles from the Hampton. Great location for adults and and adults with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Appearance, location, and price met our expectations. A wonderful vacation.
Cons: I would change or improve the hotel.
Location: Most relaxing vacation and the location was away from all the major attractions.
What a most enjoyable visit and stay. The hotel was in an ideal location. The professional staff made the stay so relaxing. The morning breakfast was a treat and the variety of food presentation was wonderful. Overall the value of the stay and appearance of the hotel was Wonderful.