Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome room with great views and friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Laurel Inn is a great place to stay at Smokies as it is very near to downtown Gatlinburg but just enough far to be away from all the noise. Our family was very happy with the hotel room including the view, the cleanliness and general ambience. I had a problem with my booking and Linda went out of her way to sort out everything on my behalf even before I arrived for the check in. I am mighty impressed! I am going to stay at Laurel Inn the next time I visit the Smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

It was perfect! Couldn't have been any better!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We absolutely loved this place! It was clean, nice, new, and we had enough space for everyone in our family. We hope to be back next year too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by LS-front desk, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Lynda, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good family option

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near main street but still quiet. Nice view from 5th floor balcony. Loved having 2 full baths in our 2BR unit. Bed pillows need to be replaced and sofa bed was very thin and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a very pleasant stay for us just off the main drag.
4 out of 5
by Wenona

Nice, clean and affordable place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was in good, clean condition. The pool looked nice and clean. We loved sitting on the balcony each morning. The king bed in our condo was lumpy and hard. Everything else was good. The lady at the desk was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The unit was clean and in good condition. The general condition of the hotel was aging and dated. It was clean, but needing some updating. It seems far from town, but there is a staircase out back that makes it walkable to the center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Mattress was old and had sheets that didn't fit properly. Woke up every morning on bare mattress as fitted sheet didn't stay tucked in. Several light bulbs were out and / or broken. Didn't know in advance there were no services ( cleaning ) during your stay. Pool was wonderful. I believe owners of each unit were responsible for their property. Should have better standards and prep crews. Staff, when available was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels