Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice rooms. Easy in and out

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was outstanding! Alittle walk to convention center but close enough not to have to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by front desk-Lynda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Laurel Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Poorly Maintained, Dump

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: We saw a mama and baby bear to the side in the woods.
Cons: Everything could be improved with some investments, regular maintenance, and professional decorating.
Location: We were able to walk (not as safely as I would like) to downtown Gatlinburg.
Other reviews led me to book, thinking it would be nice. It was a dump. The room was outdated with cheap decor. It was poorly maintained with cracks around the windows, cracks in the bathroom counter, worn out carpet (one room had an iron imprint in the carpet), tiles were broken in the kitchen, exposed wiring in the master bedroom, A LOT of dust accumulated on the vents, the electric fire place did not work, the kitchen dinette chairs were wobbly and unstable, the glider rocker didn't glide or rock when you sat down, the sofa sank to the floor, the walls had marks and patches with not paint, the dishwasher was not attached under the counter and would pull out when you opened the door, the balcony had a rip in the carpet, there were 4 big black trash bags and 2 blue bags of what appeared to be laundry in our walkway from the elevator to our room for 3 of our 4 days, there was a dumpster in the driveway that had trash laying all around it. It was an embarrassment to have visitors and we tried to stay our of the place as much as we could because it was such a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to downtown, views of Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean & very friendly/sweet staff. Definitely needs to be updated though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Lynda-front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we will let the owner know that the unit needs some attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome room with great views and friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Laurel Inn is a great place to stay at Smokies as it is very near to downtown Gatlinburg but just enough far to be away from all the noise. Our family was very happy with the hotel room including the view, the cleanliness and general ambience. I had a problem with my booking and Linda went out of her way to sort out everything on my behalf even before I arrived for the check in. I am mighty impressed! I am going to stay at Laurel Inn the next time I visit the Smokies.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodations, living room, kitchenette & bedroom. Just lacked a bathtub. Close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tiffany

Very Outdated Condo Unit..

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Picture of kitchenette was not what we got..picture showed stove top and oven combo, our room had a stove top and a toaster oven that would fit only 2 pieces of bread (possibly) and looked to be from the 70s..Yes it had a coffee maker, again from the 70s mounted under the cabinet above 1 holed sink..window frame was rotting out and causing a minor smell..wall paper on walls was peeling off..just a VERY OUTDATED CONDO! When looking for locations, had stated close to Ripley Aquarium, not sure what CLOSE is down there, but close it was not..Was under the assumption laundry machines were in room, not the case: $1.75 to wash clothes and $1.25 to dry.. On the positive side: bed was very comfortable and abundance of pillows and blankets were supplied, A/C worked very well, elevator was on site with luggage carts..We have been to condos throughout the US as well as in Gatlinburg - Pigeon Forge area over the past 15 years..Laurel Inn ranks as average..You get what you pay for, after saying that would I stay again..Possibly if the price is right and can book an updated room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

It was perfect! Couldn't have been any better!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We absolutely loved this place! It was clean, nice, new, and we had enough space for everyone in our family. We hope to be back next year too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by LS-front desk, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Gatlinburg for a weekend wedding, staying a Saturday and Sunday nights. I enjoyed my stay at Laurel Inn condo. My room was clean and fresh; the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and would recommend to friends. The pool was clean, clear and cool. Walking distance to downtown area-shopping and dining!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lynda, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you as our guest! We are pleased that you found your accommodations comfortable.