Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Gatlinburg condo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good price a lot of space and clean
Location: Gatlinburg what else is there to say
Nice accommodations off the beaten path of the high traffic of Gatlinburg. Comfortable and spacious condo for less than the price of a single hotel room. Great view overlooking Gatlinburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay unless they update the place.. not worth

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This room is very outdated...it had a bad smell like mildew...the tubs were nasty...need to be changed out and updated...glad it was just for the weekend...i would not recommend unless they update stuff and furniture needs to be updated along with the big back tvs... then the cable nor internet didnt work when we arrived
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travis from Columbia

Great place in the mountains

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every bit. Clean rooms kitchen pots pans utensils tvs living room dining area 2 bathrooms a jet tub and fire place.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
car was vandalized in their parking lot
3 out of 5
by Charles from Murray,Ky

No Swimming

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were out dated and the pool heater was broken the whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The pool heater is in working order at this time. We are striving to update the resort every year. Last year one of the buildings was refurbished with new kitchens and new whirlpool bathrooms. This year we refurbished the whirlpool bathroom in another one of the buildings. The resort was originally built in 1984 however, we are evaluating for future refurbishments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK condo for family vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: 2 bedrooms and two baths
Cons: It would have been nice to know the pool was broke before we arrived.
Location: Location is at the National park side of gatlinburg. Once you arrive it was easy to get in and out of town without getting stuck in the traffic.
Condo was what we expected, we rented it because it had an indoor pool and we were visiting on spring break. Problem was the pool was closed for maintenance. Staff said it was minor maintenance that turned into major maintenance so that was a big dissapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool is open, we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you during your stay.
3 out of 5
by Byron R

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed and this was not mentioned when reserving the room. Would have changed locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we encourage your family to give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times but not sure we would again. This is a timeshare. The facilities are nice but the staff is not. My wife asked for a late checkout and they said absolutely not. We let our kids play on the playground and when we left we noticed the room was being cleaned. One of the instructions were to strip the beds and leave them by the door. We watched the cleaning man put the same mattress cover and sheets back on the bed that we just stripped. We let the office staff know on the way off and they didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The management has spoken to the entire housekeeping staff to ensure that the correct cleaning procedures are being followed daily. It is a policy at this resort to put clean linens on each bed prior to each check-in.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels