Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdese, NC

We keep coming back!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Dog friendly, location, pool
Location: Great location...everything in Gatlinburg is within walking distance.
We always enjoy our stay at this Motel 6! Great location! Great staff! Dogs love it too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Watch out for bears

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were leaving early in the morning and there was a bear right outside our door eating garbage
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry for the not very pleasant surprise outside of our hotel as you were leaving. Your feedback will be shared with our team for reference and immediate attention.
3 out of 5
by Motel 6 from Gatlinburg

Ok stay for one night

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
bed needed swept behind, friendly service, pool needed cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great people, shabby facility

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Physical facility 20 years overdue for a reno.
Great staff. Physical facility is run-down and shabby, interior and exterior, including the parking lot. Looks about 20 years overdue for a reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is heartwarming to learn that you were pleased with the services from our staff on duty. Your feedback will be shared with our management team for reference. It is based on feedback such as yours, that we are able to further identify issues in terms of our service and accommodations. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Steven

family vacation 8/6-8/9/17

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was so nasty we had to clean it ourselves and the water was freezing cold... Like so cold you couldnt stand it! The deck was disgusting, black. The sheets on the bed were dirty, there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. There was bo shampoo or conditioner. When asked for some we were told "no that they dont furnish shampoo and conditioner" it looks like a jungle right next to the pool, that needs to be cut and cleaned up. Inside the rooms are pretty nice and big. But the outside of the building is ridiculous! The bed was like laying on concrete! We will not stay here again! Not to mention the balcony at our room was a mosquito pit. Amd it was all grown up all the way to the building. With trash everywhere. And you coulsnt even see the river running behind because of the jungle. I hivhly recommend you stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had a small minor incident occur. Star and Mike went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable! I can not say enough good about them! I would GLADLY stay with them again!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Dated but not a bad place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Its on the far side of Gatlinburg up a hill, within walking distance of everything pretty much. The red trolley route does stop in front of the hotel. We were informed at checkin to watch out for bears, but didnt see one during our stay. Dated motel but was a pretty good stay.
5 out of 5
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great. There was trolley stop right in the parking lot and for about $.50 per traveler, you can go anywhere in the Gatlinburg area. The room was updated and looked much like the pictures shown, however, it wasn't clean and the room was never completely cool. The air conditioning would run for about a minute and kick off, we notified the man at check-in, but he seemed to think it was normal. It didn't feel clean at all, and it made me uncomfortable during our entire stay. The pool was disgusting and we didn't see anyone using it during our entire three days there (for good reason). For the price, it was a good stay, but I probably will not be booking again with this hotel.