Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable motel in a good location. The room was a basic room, not a lot of frills. Pet friendly was the primary reason for this pick. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Julius

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a simple place to stay and tried somewhere new. Convenient location and friendly staff. Trolly stops out front and views of the streams if your lucky enough to be on the right side of the hotel. Hotel rooms have had some updates - entire hotel in need of some renovations but this is common with the majority of small hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Atlanta, GA

Great for 2 nights!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was a little off the strip but walkable. The exterior building needs work but the rooms were decent. The bed was comfortable. The TV had been ungraded recently. The jacuzzi tub in the room was very nice. My biggest complaint was that there was no hot water on our first morning.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to town.
Cons: Clean or update bathroom.
Location: Already said close to town.
Mold in bathroom. Toilet not locked down. No amenities,like shampoo. No tissues or phone. Coffee in lobby only. Smelled probably because pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our toilet. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local

Completely disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I booked this room a few days in advance when I arrived I was so disappointed that I tried to cancel my reservation and I'm still charged $80 for one of the biggest crap holes of a room I've ever seen in the heart of Gatlinburg. Shame on you Motel 6 . I hope I cancelled my credit card payment before it hit me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our room. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your constructive review.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice local Motel

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times.We have pets, and they are pet friendly.Walk through the woods near for the pets..Nothing fancy, but clean and reasonably priced..
4 out of 5
by Jarrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring KY

This location is only going to get better!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beautiful room.
Cons: Renovations are obviously being worked on in certain areas, room picked up a lot of noise, a list of delivery restaurants in hotel room would be nice
Location: Great distance to the national park, within walking distance of most of the Gatlinburg Parkway. Close gas station, restaurants, and attractions.
We had a wonderful stay at this location. The property is being renovated but the room that was provided to us was absolutely beautiful - the decor was very warm and inviting and the room had a lot of little features (separate reading lights that my husband and I could reach individually which is saying something because I'm quite short!) that made it well worth the stay. The bed was comfy but not the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Housekeeping and individual staff were both very friendly. Please be aware if you travel here though that they most likely will not be able to provide an early check in which I think is a disappointment. Parking was good -- the area felt mostly safe although I wouldn't wander around too much late at night. My only complaint isn't really anything that the hotel can fix but there can be a lot of noise from other guests and from trash pick up. Also, the peep hole on the door is at an insane height! My husband could see through but I couldn't. However, not really a big deal since you can just look through your curtains and see who is out there, lol. Good walking distance to most of the Gatlinburg Parkway and most attractions. Fantastic distance to the national park. Maps in the rooms need to be updated to include vending machine locations -- although I found them on my own on the first floor. No hairdryer in the room but I brought my own so I wasn't inconvenienced. Some nice shampoo / conditioner / body wash would be appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our staff and bed. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Alexandria

Nice location ,

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is a nice place to stay . It's close to Main Street Gatlinburg , the trolley stops at the corner of the parking lot if you don't feel like walking . The check in person is very friendly and cheerful. We never had a problem which was great. Our only disappointment was that we never got to see a bear.....next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses so thank you for the comments regarding our parking and parking. Please do come see you again soon!