Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Perfect, perfect, perfect. I'll be back :)

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Close proximity to everything Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountain N.P. is literally right behind the motel, and the Gatlinburg Trailhead is just a block away.
Cons: Not visible from Parkway; if you're not used to the streets of Gatlinburg and/or not using GPS you might miss it. Wi-Fi was spotty to plain bad.
Location: Gatlinburg Trailhead, road to Ober, Marathon gas station & Cici's Pizza within two blocks. Parkway and all Gatlinburg stores & attractions very close.
My family group of 8 came down from Indianapolis early January to mainly snow tube & sight see, and we chose Motel 6 for our 2-night stay. Overall, it was a comfortable & satsisfying stay, and I would not only stay here again but I also recommend Motel 6 Gatlinburg to friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Thank you for the feedback pertaining to our hotel. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Don't bother....

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location from the strip
Cons: The staff and cleanliness of the hotel rooms
Location: The location from the strip was great. But the surroundings are terrible! Old nasty run down hotels that crackheads live in with the cops coming by
My family and I have stayed before and loved it so we decided to stay again. This time was absolutely awful. The floors were disgusting and ruined several pairs of our socks, when we pulled the chair out there was a dirty sock in it, mold all over the ceiling, a ant on one of our pillows and stains on the sheets. The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to the strip. It’s in a not so nice looking area and I was afraid to leave anything in my car or in the room. The other hotels immediately surrounding it are run down, not in operation and appears to be drug hotels. The sheriffs office was even next door one day searching for someone. I had to go to the front desk one morning and ask for more towels to which the female responded “I should have told her sooner and that it would be after 3 before she could get me any”. Funny because about 5-10 minutes after I returned to the room the “cleaning” lady brought in some towels and wash cloths. The saying is true “you get what you pay for”. Just do yourself a favor and pay a little more and stay somewhere nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We always strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience so thank you so much for the feedback regarding our room. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I was pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful when I asked them any questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our staff. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Motel 6 in Gatlinburg TN

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable but it didn't seem completely fresh. Pillows were stained and had an odor.
Cons: Definitely cleanliness.
Location: Close to Pigeon Forge. Tons of stuff to do.
We got in late our first night and staff was already gone for the day. My key was taped on the door with instructions to pay the next day. When I went to the office to take care of my bill the next day, I said the room was not the best. The desk clerk told me I could just go ahead and leave, threatened to make me leave. She said I was already complaining and I would be complaining the whole time. I told her she couldn't make me leave for voicing my opinion and she said yes she could. The floor in the room was filthy. I bought a mop, bucket and pine sol to mop it myself. There was no coffee maker or coffee, she said people steal things and that is why nothing was in the room. There were no Kleenex, shampoos, the only amenities were two little bars of soap. She also told me, "this is not Holiday Inn." There was a lot of trash piled behind an outdoor shed. We had travelled from Ohio and it was pretty frightening being threatened with getting kicked out. The only reason I chose them was they were the only pet friendly option in the area. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Not bad for a 1 night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wasnt horrible, just your average hotel. Pros: cheap, clean, pets are free Cons: fireplace didnt work, door hinge on bathroom was loose, couple lamps didnt work, no breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable motel in a good location. The room was a basic room, not a lot of frills. Pet friendly was the primary reason for this pick. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Julius

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a simple place to stay and tried somewhere new. Convenient location and friendly staff. Trolly stops out front and views of the streams if your lucky enough to be on the right side of the hotel. Hotel rooms have had some updates - entire hotel in need of some renovations but this is common with the majority of small hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Atlanta, GA

Great for 2 nights!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was a little off the strip but walkable. The exterior building needs work but the rooms were decent. The bed was comfortable. The TV had been ungraded recently. The jacuzzi tub in the room was very nice. My biggest complaint was that there was no hot water on our first morning.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to town.
Cons: Clean or update bathroom.
Location: Already said close to town.
Mold in bathroom. Toilet not locked down. No amenities,like shampoo. No tissues or phone. Coffee in lobby only. Smelled probably because pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our toilet. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.