Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good location, Good value, rooms are a little bit tired but fine. Lots of places to eat nearby. Laundry room but they don't sell any washing powder or tumbler sheets so you end up having to buy regular pack - 10-15 washes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie IN.

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is clean, close to all the shops. Quiet surrounding. The bed was very comfortable, as was the room. We will be back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette TN

Very Conveniently located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the convenience was very nice
Cons: Could use new carpet and the bathrooms could use a little work
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We planned a last minute weekend girls trip, and we found the Mountain House Inn. The room was cleaner than I expected it to be. You can tell that it is a older hotel that might need a little TLC. I was very satisfied. I will say that the bathroom is very tiny which i am short so that wasn't a issue for me but one of the girls on the trip is taller so it was a little difficult for her. also the bathroom is very compact so if you don't like tight spaces you don't want to close the door. The hotel is very convenient walk to the Gatlinburg strip it is a very easy walk to everything that you could want to do even going to the Aquarium. When we checked in it was late and the little man who was working the front desk had probably done clocked out for the night and he was unlocking his car and he reopened the office and allowed us to go ahead and check in which I didn't expect him to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by kendall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake mary, florida

Hotel Cleanliness can be improved

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed in mountain house from 9/1/17 till 9/3/17...location is great however cleanliness should be improved..they have very old carpets and sofa set...bathroom was also not cleaned properly for $95 per day, this much is expected...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean very nice and very close to the strip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean will definitely stay here again. Very nice people at the front desk very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's was an OK place to stay. I probably wouldn't stay there again. There were supposed to be 2 pools for use, but instead there was only 1 and it was gross looking. I didn't even get in it. I guess u get what u pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very convenient to the strip to Gatlinburg to walk

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convenience to the gatlinburg strip.
Cons: bigger bathrooms....Pool staff wouldn't talk to you....kinda rude. Then there was a family that just stared at you as you walked by on the patio-rude.
Location: aquarium within walking distance, restaurants and shopping within two blocks. very nice location.
Very convenient to the strip to Gatlinburg to walk and enjoy the city. Rooms were nice, beds were nice and comfortable, bathrooms too small. modern conveniences, didn't care for the air-conditioner away from the bedrooms, had to buy a fan to bring the air out into the bedroom for comfort when its in the 90s outside. but other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the village, one night stay at the best

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel is good for one night stay. Close to the village. Bathroom is too small and is in need of serious renovation. If you are a tall person, it is very hard to move around.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels