Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth GA

Nice hotel close to Gatlinburg strip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was very pleased with the room and the location. Thumbs up!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, KY

Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was off Parkway and quiet. Not far to walk to some attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good location, Good value, rooms are a little bit tired but fine. Lots of places to eat nearby. Laundry room but they don't sell any washing powder or tumbler sheets so you end up having to buy regular pack - 10-15 washes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie IN.

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is clean, close to all the shops. Quiet surrounding. The bed was very comfortable, as was the room. We will be back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette TN

Very Conveniently located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the convenience was very nice
Cons: Could use new carpet and the bathrooms could use a little work
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We planned a last minute weekend girls trip, and we found the Mountain House Inn. The room was cleaner than I expected it to be. You can tell that it is a older hotel that might need a little TLC. I was very satisfied. I will say that the bathroom is very tiny which i am short so that wasn't a issue for me but one of the girls on the trip is taller so it was a little difficult for her. also the bathroom is very compact so if you don't like tight spaces you don't want to close the door. The hotel is very convenient walk to the Gatlinburg strip it is a very easy walk to everything that you could want to do even going to the Aquarium. When we checked in it was late and the little man who was working the front desk had probably done clocked out for the night and he was unlocking his car and he reopened the office and allowed us to go ahead and check in which I didn't expect him to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by kendall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake mary, florida

Hotel Cleanliness can be improved

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed in mountain house from 9/1/17 till 9/3/17...location is great however cleanliness should be improved..they have very old carpets and sofa set...bathroom was also not cleaned properly for $95 per day, this much is expected...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean very nice and very close to the strip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean will definitely stay here again. Very nice people at the front desk very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great Small place very simple but comfy peaceful and close to many activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with and giving us such a great review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Disabled Parking

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is fine. The rooms are dated but clean. The hotel staff is pleasant. I didn't give it 5 stars because the disabled parking is horrible. If one car is parked too close, the ramp is inaccessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Gail, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the small parking spots.