Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by wesley

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
every thing was great except for the private balcony not private at all. all balconies faced each other.and pools were all dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs update

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location. parking. nice pool
Cons: just needs updated
Location: great location
nice complex it just needs some up dating, room 202 bathroom really needs up dated, nice living room .bedroom& kitchen,
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Location great out dated room

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great . Condition of room was outdated . Freezer was frosted over door would barely close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The condo we had was in desperate need of updating and cleaning (especially the walls). A few easy changes like defrosting the freezer to make it usable and hanging more towel bars and hangars in the closet would be good improvements to start with. However, it did have the basics that we needed and was extremely conveniently located. We walked to everything in downtown Gatlinburg and it was close to the National Park entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It is in downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good experience. No complaints. Helpful staff. Parking was not a Problem in the hotel. Front desk person was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by LouAnn

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and very convenient to downtown.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Place needs some work

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed in this same unit back in 2013 (different owner) and it was fine. The condo complex, Oak Square, has really gone downhill since then. The main complaint was our cable TV did not work in the living room, the desk jockey "Dennis the Menace" didn't care, gave us some b.s. about the TV being broken, the owner notified, promises made, etc., but nothing happened. The clock, vent in the bathroom and lobby coffee maker were also broken, the kitchen light and internet worked intermittently. Since our complaint regarding the TV and coffee maker were ignored, we didn't bother with the other stuff (probably their intent). I think because we had prepaid through Hotels.com we had no leverage to get anything fixed. Note to owner: there is way too much furniture in there - impossible to use the fold out couch without stacking furniture someplace - but no place to stack it. We had to store a lot of our things out in the car. I felt like I was staying in a storage unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, Ohio

sad differences between two stays

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: this trip?- Nothing
Cons: Everything I wrote about above in my experience there
Location: The location was Perfect- which is the 2nd main reason we booked there again- but we WILL find better next time
stayed last year and had an awesome room with awesome service- the room this year was the EXACT same layout as our first but was in much worse condition-- the carpet was just nasty, the toitlet seat was VERY loose and the handle was held together with wire, not to mention not enough towels. the mattress in the VERY old and sagging couch had a NASTY torn up mattress that should have probably been replaced 2 years ago- the door handle to the unit itself was VERY loose and unsafe (which we fixed ourself)- just VERY disappointing after the stay we had just 8 months prior
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels