Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Privacy please

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The bath/hot tub had very weak jets and it is next to the bed. It would have been better behind a closed wall/door. The noise level in our room was odd. Numerous times during the night we woke up after a large bang or feeling like someone entered the room. The adjoining door may have had something do with that. Excellent staff and nice view, but would shop around if staying in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our stay at Old creek Lodge was great. The people who work the front desk are very nice. Great location! You are only a block away from the main street in Gatlinburg. Our room has a balcony and a view of the stream. Very nice rooms. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, but hotel is aging.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Remove the open jacuzzi and use the space for a larger, modern bathroom.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The property is old, but ok for its age. The open jacuzzi tub in the room was embarrassing and a waste of space that could be better utilized in a large bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice motel, close to downtown.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We liked that the motel was right on the river. We loved hearing the water. The breakfast was good every morning.
Location: The location was great for getting out of town and not running into a lot of traffic. It is a short walk to town from this motel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very large and we loved having a fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was hotel overlooking a stream, about one block from the Gatlinburg strip, and diagonally across the street from the Ober Gatlinburg sky tram. The room was very spacious and clean, with a nice balcony and continental breakfast in the lobby area. Staff was quite friendly as well. Would definitely recommend!