Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Run down

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything
Old and Run down. Broken cabinets, room stunk with an old musty smell. TV didn't work. I never found a front desk employee until after 9 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Brandi

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our last minute accommodations with ogle Gatlinburg rentals. We always rent a cabin( like 10 yrs running) but came down on spur of the moment plans. Decided staying on the Gatlinburg strip would be fun and different! This place was clean, well decorated and so cozy! We even stayed an extra night! And even though it's an older building, they haven't slacked on upkeep, very well cared for! Great experience :) Will be back!
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cece from Augusta, Ga

Location, Priceless. Cleaniless, Penny Worthy

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located. The size of space was perfect for our family of 5. The living/2bdrm condo was very outdated, bathroom had hole in wall, spiders everywhere, couch/sofa bed was worn in poor condition and recliner broken. we had 6 different tv remote controls lol just in case one broke I guess lol. The best thing was location. The only reason we stayed 2 nights was because we wasn't going to get a refund if we left.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and roomy and in an excellent location. Slightly old units which needs to be updated. I would definitely stay again for the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tazewell va

So nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I took my boys to watch the eclipse over in Cherokee and they loved the room. They loved the fact that it was quite and so did I. We will do stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The first room wasn't the most cleanly upon arrival with crumbs and chips still upon the floor from previous occupants. Fine. Carrying on we placed our food items in the fridge with the intent on cooking breakfasts and lunches to avoid the over priced restaurants in town. However, the fridge did not keep our items cool and everything spoiled. We spoke to the front office and she stated that they would send someone immediately to fix it. 12 hours later a repair man moved items around in the fridge but did not fix anything. We spoke with another front office lady the next day upon their opening and she kindly moved us to another room. Same cleanly factors and this time the fridge worked, but, not the freezer. Opened it up to find a pool of defrosted water. Needless to say, I won't be coming back to this place. I payed for a "condo" and ended up staying in an over priced motel.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Dirty and a Let Down

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed at a condo in this building before through a different company, but thought I'd take a chance with Olde Gatlinburg even though it cost a lot more...bad idea. Carpet so dirty our feet were black after just a few minutes, peeling wallpaper and mold, scuff marks all over the dirty walls, horribly uncomfortable and LOUD mattress, and cabinets falling apart. Definitely put a huge damper on our weekend.