Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

New Year's Eve getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location within walking distance to everything I wanted to be near.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson

Outdated room

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was very old and plain. The comforters and sheets looked dirty and just overall not what I was expecting. There was one small couch, def not enough seating for a 2 bedroom condo. I had to sit in floor or a kitchen chair to watch tv! I booked that room for a family gathering for Christmas and I was embarrassed to make them stay there. Update your room, not worth the price. We booked a few years ago and the room was so nice but this year was awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joelton tn

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Mattress were worn out and sagged. Comode seat was barely hooked on with one screw. Couch was worn out when you set down you could feel the boards.
3 out of 5
by Fadil

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated and old.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Perfect taking a walk to the main strip. The view is beautiful from the balcony
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this complex before, but this was a terrible unit. The blinds were torn, the comforter was so faded and old that we would not use it. The linens were also stained. The tv in the bedroom did not work and the gas logs did not work either. It was a shame because with a little tlc this could have been a nice place. We will not rent here again.
2 out of 5
by Misti

Yuck

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible rundown hotel. We came to our room and got there at 5 even was almost had to call going to be late. The room was filthy diapers, trash, food, laundry everything in the room. Had to be moved. Moved to another room the fan didn’t work I’m the living room, no linens for the the pullout bed the whole stay. Just a blanket to throw over it and one to sleep under. No pillows. The fridge leaked into the floor the first night because it wasn’t working properly could not get no one to answer the phone. The internet never worked the whole time. Even when we went down to check and they said they would reboot the server. It was the worst place I’ve ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by christie

EWH!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Gatlinburg is a very touristy town with old run down hotels. Everything under the sun to spend your money on in the entertainment world and Blue Ridge mountains footsteps away. The town is congested, food is over priced and low on taste. Hotel was a rating of 3.5/5 when I booked, and I would say it was a 1-2 star rating. It was dirty, dingy, ceiling was falling, holes in the walls, lamp shades ripped, carpet older than dirt, stained and worn out. Sheet bedding was thin and overall gave you that ick feeling. It appeared clean but don't take a closer look ... you will find it was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Dated but OK

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We were in 2 different rooms during our stay. Furniture was very dated with some damage. Marks and holes in walls. Beds were both comfortable. Rooms were pretty clean but common areas were not. Overall, for the price, it was ok. Staff was very nice and helpfull.