Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very basic low end motel. Never saw a pool .

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
This hotel should be a 49.00 stay at best. Very poor bedding. It was clean .front desk person was friendly. Location was good but way overpriced for what it was. The picture Was far better than the reality. I would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location is good that’s the positive. Other than that it’s old, dirty, and you get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Didn't have a room for us

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I made a reservation for this property they said they didn't have a room then they said it finally came up on the computer an hour and a half later end up having to stay becausethere was nowhere else to go , and to make it worse they put us in a smelly room terrible experience wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
smelly air in the room,really wet. No fan in the restroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Sad that the pool closed during 80 degree weather for season, when I had stayed at various other places near by with open pools yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

No Advance Planning

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to walk anywhere in town.
Cons: General Update and TLC
Location: Close to the Aquarium - convenient to downtown access.
We were in town and wanted to stay the night instead of driving back home and on to Knoxville the next day. The hotel was more affordable than others that were showing vacancies. We knew it wouldn't be the best. If you have to have a quick solution, this worked. It was a good value for the money. Many reviews mentioned bugs. I didn't see anything except a couple of gnats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room did not have a working TV. The telephone was covered in dirt. The bathtub did not drain. The coffee pot in the room did not have a pot so we couldn't make coffee. When we called to have the TV fixed, it took 30 minutes to get someone to the room and he ended up bringing 3 kids with him. Housekeeping did not clean the room on a daily basis. They only left new towels and soap but did not clean anything else or even make the beds. The one positive aspect is the hotel is close to downtown so it was walking distance to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Tv box was stolen when we arrived look like door had been forced at some point and door chain wasn’t even sucured to wall and room smelled damp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was nice. Personnel helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Tub needs grab bars. Bathroom door needs mirror. Microwave should be in room. Room should be checked and dirty items removed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright room, good price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This room was worth the price we paid. It was a good place and walking distance to everything but was a bit old.