Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. The hotel is older and needs improvements. However, you can't beat the location. You can walk to anything on the main strip. You don't have to worry about paying for parking or getting into traffic. National Park is a very short drive away. Beware...we saw some rooms with a balcony that is just feet from a large wall...doesn't make for a very nice view. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are dated but clean. When you consider the low nightly rate, it's not a bad deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions of motel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Ice machine didn't work. Bad plumbing Messy area. Bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Enjoy the stay in downtown Gatlinburg close to all the fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soddy

carpet iffy but the HVAC and bath was clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: HVAC
Cons: carpet
Location: Crockett's breakfast camp, TGIF and mellow mushroom
The carpet was iffy but the HVAC unit was cleaner than I was expecting the filter and the inside altogether. Breakfast wasn't that great it had French toast , waffles, serial, apples, and muffins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Inexpensive downtown Gatlinburg but no fluff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, price and parking
Cons: Adjust the scalding hot water temperature, offer better pillows and mattress pads
Location: Next door to the convention center, within 4 minutes of several excellent restaurants, shops.
Staff members at the desk were very nice and helpful, but the room was just OK. That said, that's all I really needed on this particular trip because I was only in the room to sleep and I was traveling by myself. The beds were a little hard and air conditioner a bit noisy. This was a building probably built in the 50's or 60's, so it had some age on it but it was well maintained. The only real negative issue I had was the scalding hot water if you were not careful with the faucets. Location was very convenient to several excellent restaurants. Parking was mostly covered and seemed secure. Room had a nice refrigerator and new TV.
3 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Central to everything. Rooms with adjoining rooms allow you to hear everything going on door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access for tourism

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It's right in the middle of everything, driving wasn't a issue. Although the hotel could use a modern day make over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel that we have eve stay in. You can hear all the noise from the others rooms, it is hard to sleep at night. In the morning there was not hot water in the shower only in the sink.The room was clean, but all the furniture is old and needs to be updated or at least to be painted. When we told the receptionist she said nobody else had said anything about it. She was not really friendly looked like she was not happy working in there. And the WIFI never worked and they did not even tell you the password for it.
4 out of 5
by Shannon/William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels