Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the parkway, close to food, shopping and more.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to everything.
On vacation, first time using this motel. I will stay there again liked very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston tn usa

Downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It is in the middle of town which was nice. Enjoyed hiking in the park area and the many restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Smell

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room smelled so bad when you would walk in as soon as we got there I called in thinking they gave us a smoking room by mistake. She informed me that none of there rooms were smoking. The smell was in between a moldy/ mildew and smoke. I was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Was right on the shopping strip. Lady at front desk at checkout was awesome. Used their advertisment for Dixie Stampede an reservation code an had an amazing seat daughter got to be part of the show. Affordable room at a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta area

Not what is advertised

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The pictures advertised here on Expedia are misleading, must have been in 1905 when the hotel first opened. We booked a room with one queen bed, but when we checked in we were given a double standard and told they do not have a single queen room at all. Through much persuasion, we were upgraded to a double queen room but the balcony faced a solid painted brick wall and there was old burgandy carpet on the floor. We called the desk and was able to move to another room that overlooked the pool and had laminated flooring. The hotel is clean and the location is right on the strip and will start renovations this November. The hotel design isn't one to give nice mountain views as the balconies only overlook a very small pool or brick walls. If they could when renovating, I would do a completely different layout in the room designing. Prime location. It would be awesome if they tore down and completely rebuilt with the balconies facing out. If you don't care about where you stay but just want to be close to the shops, for the right price, this is ok, at least it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. The only negative is there was no ice or soda machine on our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel on the strip in Gatlinburg

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: All kinds of stuff to do on the strip in Gatlinburg.
Older hotel, room was in good shape, bed was comfortable and whirlpool tub worked great. Elevator needs some work, didn't get stuck but questioned it several times. Breakfast is very simple, we ate out most mornings. Loved that we could walk out our hotel onto the strip and walk all the shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not Luxurious

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice to be right on the main street of Gatlinburg. However, the building and the rooms were very dated and hadn't been redone. The latch to our balcony was broken and only had a hook for a replacement. The trim and bathroom sink was chipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the attractions.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The facility needs some major updating.
Location: All the attractions of downtown Gatlinburg are right out the front door so this convenience alone we would stay here again.
The facility was nice enough for the price and to be close to all the attractions of Gatlinburg. However, the facility needs some major updating and cleaning in areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. The hotel is older and needs improvements. However, you can't beat the location. You can walk to anything on the main strip. You don't have to worry about paying for parking or getting into traffic. National Park is a very short drive away. Beware...we saw some rooms with a balcony that is just feet from a large wall...doesn't make for a very nice view. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are dated but clean. When you consider the low nightly rate, it's not a bad deal.