Ratings based on 3,360 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation with us. We certainly hope that you have another chance to exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice and clean motel. The price was reasonable and the room was clean and bed comfortable. The front desk clerks were helpful and friendly. We will stay ther again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit with us at such a great value and that you found comfort in your accommodations. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome GA

Nice family hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room with OK facilities
Cons: Provide breakfast.
Location: One block from all activities on main street.
Family hotel that is suitably close to all activities in Gatlinburg, TN. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Dont be misled.

Posted May 2, 2017
Read the hotel descriptions and look at the pictures. Then imagine the complete opposite.....and there you are! I will never stay there again. Amazing location. But not worth it whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. While we strive to deliver every guest with an enjoyable experience during their vacation with us, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gatlinburg. Luna
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Hard pass

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room appeared "clean" but had toys from assumed previous customers kids stuffed under bed. Creepy. Very bare. King size room, one very outdated tv, a dresser and table. Broken coffee pot and mini fridge. Would recommend any place else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Bed was comfortable, room good size. Loved the balcony. Bathroom small needs updating. Expected a little more for the money. No breakfast or coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you discovered our Westgate River Terrace Resort and that you enjoyed its comfort along with the view. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking how to improve our guests' experiences. We hope you visit us again. Nicole