Ratings based on 2,721 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, KY

Great price, excellent view!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I was looking for a hotel quickly, and found this one for around $45.00 after taxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice room, conveniently located, with a private balcony overlooking the stream. A favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ripley tennssee

nice enough hotel far enough off the strip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the distance from the strip the hot pool indoor pool
Cons: needs more parking
Location: walking distance from town plenty to do also lot of eateries
saw a couple of bears in the woods did not bother anyone used hot pool and inside pool stayed an extra nite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Was older,a lot older room was runned down ,sheets were old but clean, ants in our room, heated swimming pool was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
hotel was run down.....room had an odor and wasn't appealing.....went and bought lysol to spray in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellijay georgia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a nice stay close enough to town to walk there. It has a nice place for grilling. I had a room right over the creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Just a great layout

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Love it here , trolley stop, indoor and outdoor pool, balconies beside stream just our happy place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was nice to be close to downtown. Staff were very nice. The hotel was clean but a little bit old but comfortable. It had a nice view to a small river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Mattresses were worn out, it appears that the carpet had recently been replace and the walls had been painted, maybe I stayed there before they had a chance to replace the bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Older and very dated hotel, but it was clean, staff were friendly, saw bears by the creek. I will stay there again!