Ratings based on 2,800 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Older hotel but close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Our stay is always great - we take an annual girls trip every year and stay here. We like the creek side rooms - the view and sound of the creek is so relaxing. The hotel is older, but rooms are comfy for the price. Has a fridge and coffee maker. We love the pool/hottub area. The staff has always been so friendly and helpful. I recommend if you are looking for a clean place to stay near the strip, this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Just a little too far away to walk to eveything (rspecially with kids). The pool was way overly treated with chlorine. The outside pool was green. The cafe was out of eveything and rude. There were ants in our room and they do not have 24 hour maintence so it was the next day before that was taken care of. Paper thin walls. Would not stay again and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dated Luxury Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool.
Cons: Needs renovation.
Due to the fall colors, the occupancy rate is high this time of year. Hotels can set their rates higher than they can otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, S.C.

bubbling brook running beside patio,

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The fireplace in room was wonderful.
Cons: replace carpet in room, keep patio area clean.
Location: Great location, easy walk to places to eat, and downtown.
built fire in outdoor fireplace nightly, waiting for bears.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel. Close to the park.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Way too crowded parking. There was a roach in our unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon, Ohio

October review 2017

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: We had a balcony right on the river.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Convention Center is right down the street. Very convenient.
Our hotel room was just beautiful. Very roomy and clean. The only problem that I had was getting a refund for the time that we couldn't stay. I got real sick and had to leave early. This wasn't the hotels problem it was a problem with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable Hotel on the Creek

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: We loved the creek and the indoor pool.
Cons: We would like to have had a microwave in the room.
Location: For us, the location was perfect. It is just far enough off the main road, but close enough to walk to everything.
For the price, I was pleasantly surprised! I opened the door and was amazed when I opened the sliding glass door to a small but amazing balcony on the creek. When we were in the room, we had the doors open and sat on the beds listening to the creek. The room and the bathrooms were very clean. If you are looking for a fancy modern place, then this is probably not for you. In a couple places, the paint was peeling, and you could tell that it was an older establishment. For my family, we care more about friendly service and cleanliness. I want to be comfortable and sleep well in a room, so that I may enjoy my vacation. Also, we enjoyed the indoor pool. It has what we referred to as "the cave" that you can swim through. The hot tub is built in the corner and quite private. It is just far enough off the main activities to be quiet, but close enough to walk down and enjoy Gatlinburg!! We also ate at the poolside cafe for breakfast and it is reasonably priced and delicious. We also took advantage of the food delivery service that is advertised by the hotel. It was delivered at the time promised, and we enjoyed steak and cheeseburgers. It was probably cheaper than most places as well. Overall this hotel is very comfortable, close to everything, and just a great affordable place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

FRONT DESK WAS AWESOME - VERY HELPFUL!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
NEEDS SOME UPDATES. BUT VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

best experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: being able to see the bears
Cons: nothing...
Location: location is perfect..close to downtown shopping.
i totally recommend staying here.it was the most exciting time.everything about this hotel was fantastic.rooms were cleaned immaculate every day.pools and hot tub was very clean..walking distance to gattlinburg .had a room facing the creek and was able to see a family of bears every morning and evening..a wonderful experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location and has a trolley stop out front.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great family place to stay. The indoor and outdoor pools are go to’s for families. Restaurant onsite offers gluten free items which is difficult to find.