Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The front desk staff were very kind and friendly. Its an older hotel but is well maintained and clean for the age. It has a few issues but for the price paid and being able to be close to downtown on a short notice its not worth complaining about. We would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy, hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Chermside view, not run and pool was very nice
Location: Good
We have stayed at Sydney James many times during Christmas and it has always been a pleasant stay. The rooms are very quiet. Met our needs for our stay. Staff was excellent and helped with anything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White House Tennessee

Nice setting

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I was surprised at the hotel. When we pulled up we noticed little fireplaces all over the outside. Someone tended the fire all night long. It was nice and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful romantic room. Much beter than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Awesomeness

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hot tub was awesome with the fire place burning was just beautiful the creak was nice we had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Stayed here many times & never disappointed! Creek side is wonderful, our last visit we had a king jacuzzi suite with fireplace & the room was huge!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all Hygenic!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
No house keeping and no maintenance. Worst rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed here and it was nice and clean and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff were very friendly, room clean ans simple but met our needs. Will come back. Nice night out so we chose not to even use trolley to go downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Older hotel but close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Our stay is always great - we take an annual girls trip every year and stay here. We like the creek side rooms - the view and sound of the creek is so relaxing. The hotel is older, but rooms are comfy for the price. Has a fridge and coffee maker. We love the pool/hottub area. The staff has always been so friendly and helpful. I recommend if you are looking for a clean place to stay near the strip, this is the place.