Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My wife had a hard time sleeping cuz the beds were too hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Affordable and short walk to shops

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. The hotel is an older hotel but our room was clean and is a short walk to shopping and restaurants. Very affordable compared to the other hotels in the area. We did not try the free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to downtown.
Cons: Have some eggs for breakfast.
Location: Close to the convention center. We ate at the Mellow Mushroom, it was a short walk from the room.
I got this room so we could make a quick trip to hike in the park. I accidentally rented a smoking room. When you first walked in you could tell it was a smoking room but it was not overwhelming, and we adjusted quickly. The room was large, it had 2 queen beds. It was clean. The matress was a little uncomfortable but the pillows were good. For the price and location, I was satisfied. The breakfast was just ok, but it was free. Would have been nice to have some eggs. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Probably won't stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If you park in the back, beware of screws in the parking lot. They are EVERYWHERE! The first room we went to had hair left in the bed and it smelled like the sheets had not been changed. The front desk changed our room. Better, but outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Geeee! Thanks

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Dirty,cleaner and rag left in room with dirty towels,bathroom floor was wet .no shampoo.2 bottles of lotion.one outlet for fridge microwave and light.had to unplug the light to use fridge.fridge had someone else's warm food .no coffee.coffee pot had molded coffee in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Do not book this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Did not clean the room once during our 3 day stay even though they said it would be cleaned after we complained. TV remote did not work and front desk staff had a terrible attitude when I told her about it after 3 different remotes she finally came to the room to see that of them would work. Terrible breakfast - cold gravy and very small selection. Old hotel in bad need of renovation. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the convention center

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Easy to relax here. Easy access to the main drag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Old hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location OK
The hotel was old and the beds were not comfortable. Plugs in wall did nothe work. Carpet stained. Shower was not hot, Luke warm at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The electric was messed up the bathroom was too small and outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Radford, VA

OK for One Night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location.
Cons: Room refurbishment. Checklist for staff for missing items in room or needed repairs. Quiet time policy.
Location: Within a few minutes drive to the Great Smokey Mountain Nat'l Park. Walking distance to Gatlinburg attractions. Across from a Trolley stop.
Not much value at the hotel for the price. I have stayed at nicer hotels in Gatlinburg for the same amount of money or $10.00 more. Here are the problems -- Everything is really dated and worn out. Blanket on the bed had a cigarette hole and was old and scratchy, sheets were damp to the touch, no hair dryer, no pool - under repair, breakfast hours are late for a work day at 7:30 AM. Noisy guests outside after 11PM. Parking lot and public areas outside were dirty, probably the reason for the bear visit that night. Good items: staff was very friendly and helpful given circumstances and provided the hair dryer without any fuss. The AC was on and the room was wonderfully cool when I stepped in. The shower water pressure was great with plenty of hot water. Plenty of towels provided. The ice machine was very good. The proximity to the attractions was fine about 4 or 5 blocks walk. Close to restaurants for breakfast and a convenience store with beer, milk and snacks.