Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My wife had a hard time sleeping cuz the beds were too hard
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Love the staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location and staff! Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Affordable and short walk to shops

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. The hotel is an older hotel but our room was clean and is a short walk to shopping and restaurants. Very affordable compared to the other hotels in the area. We did not try the free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to downtown.
Cons: Have some eggs for breakfast.
Location: Close to the convention center. We ate at the Mellow Mushroom, it was a short walk from the room.
I got this room so we could make a quick trip to hike in the park. I accidentally rented a smoking room. When you first walked in you could tell it was a smoking room but it was not overwhelming, and we adjusted quickly. The room was large, it had 2 queen beds. It was clean. The matress was a little uncomfortable but the pillows were good. For the price and location, I was satisfied. The breakfast was just ok, but it was free. Would have been nice to have some eggs. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Anita

Sad in Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I wanna very disappointed with this hotel. It was not where I thought it would be.i wanted the parkway. I had a person with me that was unable to do the walking we had to do. The room was ok. It had an adjoining room and we could not lock our side. The hotel was being renovated and they were working until 9:30 at night. The toilet overflowed in the room. I was very disappointed with this room and hotel.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice & roomy. The only problems we had were the door knob had to be turned just right to open & we had to sit and wait for someone to come to the office when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Probably won't stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If you park in the back, beware of screws in the parking lot. They are EVERYWHERE! The first room we went to had hair left in the bed and it smelled like the sheets had not been changed. The front desk changed our room. Better, but outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Geeee! Thanks

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Dirty,cleaner and rag left in room with dirty towels,bathroom floor was wet .no shampoo.2 bottles of lotion.one outlet for fridge microwave and light.had to unplug the light to use fridge.fridge had someone else's warm food .no coffee.coffee pot had molded coffee in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for a Stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really helpful & considerate! The location was excellent & the room was comfortable!