Ratings based on 1,977 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Quiet Comfortable Great views

Posted Nov 8, 2017
High above town with great views, this hotel offers both quiet from the bustling traffic downtown and pleasant surroundings. The trolley service is convenient for those who don't want to drive and hassle parking (although after the beginning of November, the trolley schedule changes to earlier hours.) We lost an important item and the hotel management was very helpful in assisting us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville NC

Exquisite Hotel with a Beautiful View

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here at the Park Vista on our trip to Gatlinburg TN. It is perched on top of a hill so it's quiet and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle, yet you are literally a two minute drive from all the fun Gatlinburg has to offer. The hotel amenities exceeded our expectations and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beyond comfortable and the food provided by room service and the breakfast buffet were delicious. Our family has no complaints and will be staying here again in the future! Thank you to the staff at Park Vista for making our stay and vacation a great one to remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great for family staying

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: If anyone wants the mountain view, they should expect to go uphills. So, don't complaint the location is too far away from the city.
The welcome warm cookies in the front desk are so delicious! I do think the hotel is over priced, we paid a two king beds(it was the same price to book a room with 2 king beds vs. 1 king bed) with mountain view for $201.48+tax/night. As I look back for now, all the rooms dropped down the price to around $149, I don't know if it's the high season for staying one week before the Halloween. The 1st night we stayed was kind of windy I guess, cuz I could hear the strong wind attacking the balcony window, and there were some very loud cracking noises came from the roof, but the next day stayed was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely over priced

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Extremely overpriced, for what I paid I was expecting a much nicer place. We will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole in bathroom ceiling

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My family stayed here in October and we had to have the cleaning crew come clean some sort of slime off the window. Afterwards I realized that the shower pressure is awful and the shower barely drains. The repairman turned on the tub faucet (not the shower head) and told me the pressure was better now. It was not. Later that night I noticed a hole in the bathroom ceiling that was dripping water on me. Water was also coming out of the light fixture in the bathroom. They offered to swap my room after the shower issue but we wanted to enjoy the pool and go have dinner instead of packing up the whole room and moving. Once I told the "manager" at the front desk about the hole she rudely told me that she had offered to move my room earlier in the day. I agreed with her and let her know that we had that conversation before I had water dripping on me in the bathroom. The maintenance man told me that it was an ongoing issue. So I was placed in a room with a leaking hole in the ceiling knowingly. I asked about a refund and she said that I had to go through Expedia since I booked with them. They eventually gave my wife Breakfast vouchers and we packed up the room and moved at 11:00 pm. Needless to say I went through Expedia for a refund and they said the hotel refused since they gave us free breakfast. I've contacted the hotel directly with no response. Horrible customer service. Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Beautiful view/location, no access by foot

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed 4 nights last weekend for fall break. The views and location are unparalleled in Gatlinburg. The beds were amazing, some of the best nights sleep we've ever gotten in any hotel. The pool and slides are all indoor and are awesome for kids to burn off energy on cold or rainy days. Our problem/challenge was transportation. It's such a short distance to the Gatlinburg "strip" but is impossible to access it on foot. The road to the hotel is extremely steep and curvy and has no shoulder or sidewalk. So, you either have to drive the less than a mile and look for parking and pay $8-10 to park or you have to wait on the trolley. Trolley is only 50 cents but comes very sporadically on no set schedule. We sometimes waited 45 minutes, sometimes 2 minutes. On weekend days there were often more people waiting on the trolley than could fit on one when it did show up. There is technically Uber but usually "no cars available". The two times in 5 days that we actually got a car with Uber it was literally the same woman (and she was great). There was one guy driving a minivan "taxi" around and we happened to flag him down a couple of times. He was great too but even though he has a taxi sign on top, no meter or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent would recommend to everyone. Had no issues. Good food, pool, beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to all attractions

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The room was not what I reserved and Manager on the duty was extremely rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The food was great in the restaurant, it was nice to eat there and not have to leave and come back in. We had breakfast and dinner there. I highly recommend the chicken sandwich. We liked the glass elevators and piano music as you walk into the lobby in the evening. The pool was lovely wish we had more time to enjoy it. My only complaint was the check in was very slow and there was only one person in front of us.We will be back if the rates stay as reasonable. Thank you DoubleTree! Darlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Very good experience great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful hotel. Would definitely recommend!