Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Beautiful view/location, no access by foot

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed 4 nights last weekend for fall break. The views and location are unparalleled in Gatlinburg. The beds were amazing, some of the best nights sleep we've ever gotten in any hotel. The pool and slides are all indoor and are awesome for kids to burn off energy on cold or rainy days. Our problem/challenge was transportation. It's such a short distance to the Gatlinburg "strip" but is impossible to access it on foot. The road to the hotel is extremely steep and curvy and has no shoulder or sidewalk. So, you either have to drive the less than a mile and look for parking and pay $8-10 to park or you have to wait on the trolley. Trolley is only 50 cents but comes very sporadically on no set schedule. We sometimes waited 45 minutes, sometimes 2 minutes. On weekend days there were often more people waiting on the trolley than could fit on one when it did show up. There is technically Uber but usually "no cars available". The two times in 5 days that we actually got a car with Uber it was literally the same woman (and she was great). There was one guy driving a minivan "taxi" around and we happened to flag him down a couple of times. He was great too but even though he has a taxi sign on top, no meter or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent would recommend to everyone. Had no issues. Good food, pool, beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to all attractions

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The room was not what I reserved and Manager on the duty was extremely rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The food was great in the restaurant, it was nice to eat there and not have to leave and come back in. We had breakfast and dinner there. I highly recommend the chicken sandwich. We liked the glass elevators and piano music as you walk into the lobby in the evening. The pool was lovely wish we had more time to enjoy it. My only complaint was the check in was very slow and there was only one person in front of us.We will be back if the rates stay as reasonable. Thank you DoubleTree! Darlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Very good experience great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful hotel. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Peaceful setting but still close to town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Very close to activities of downtown Gatlinburg.
This was probably out 5th stay at Park Vista. It is clean, comfortable, and has a trolly to downtown. Pool is a bit on the small side but is great for our 7 year old. The only negative this stay was check-in staff member was rude.. seemed to be unable to smile or even look up at me. Seemed irritated that we booked through Expedia. Otherwise perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Nice hotel great view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff is courteous, food is good and the pool is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, Va

Great hotel surrounded by forest but yet in town.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Our room faced the city of Gatlinburg which I love dearly. I woke up to Sunshine everyday. If I wanted to shop I jump on Trolly at the door. Great service !! It was so quiet; ? Sound proof. Best place to stay in Gatlinburg. Highly recommend it. Planning to return next fall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOT HOTEL

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The free Cookies
Cons: As much as you ask for the rooms a night, don't be cheap either and fix the AC UNITS. Also Daniel at the FRONT DESK(Manager) is RUDE!
Terrible experience. If you like to burn up during a vacation this is the hotel!! All rooms are setup to 68 and will NOT GO ANY LOWER!!! Terrible engineering staff comes to clean the filters says that fixed it, right just a waste of time still never got below 68. Those filters were already clean. Hotel is overpriced and is not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great views, good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable hotel, nice mountain access, good facilities, close to downtown area yet a mountain feel good cookies and dining experiences
Cons:
Location: Comfortable hotel, nice mountain access, good facilities, close to downtown area yet a mountain feel good cookies and dining experiences
Comfortable hotel, nice mountain access, good facilities, close to downtown area yet a mountain feel good cookies and dining experiences