Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wartrace, TN

Checking in was not pleasant. Otherwise, good.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Ignored for several minutes by the lady at the counter when we first arrived and then she acted like we were a nuisance for bothering her. My card was overcharged by $114 and the she was extremely rude and defensive about it. Unwilling to help. Talked with someone else the next day and the problem was resolved very quickly. We had a hard time getting waited on at the restaurant for breakfast. A hostess seated us and the waitress kept looking at us but didn’t come over. We ended up going to the buffet and getting our own drinks then sat in a different section and a different waitress took care of us immediately. Otherwise the hotel is wonderful. It’s very clean and nice. Some of the staff members just act like they hate their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Hotel is very nice , all staff were friendly except one guy who seemed to hate his job. Room was very clean and comfortable, had a nice view . The pool was cool for my son.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh.

Very disappointed.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The hotel is beautiful in appearance. Beds are very comfy.
Cons: It would have helped take the sting out of the horrible fire alarm issue, had they given a monetary adjustment to room rate.
Location: It is located up a very steep hill. Close to everything though.
The hotel does not have regular amenities that most hotels offer. Your paying for the name of Hilton. We were booked and paid for, a FULL mountain view. We received a partial mt. view,that had hillside construction, overlooked the maintenance building with all the activity and partial view of Gatlinburg, along with a disgustingly dirty balcony door to look at. Our first night, we were awakened by a blaring fire alarm at 1:30am. We were told to immediately evacuate the building. We were on 10th floor. I am a senior citizen with COPD. The stairs about got me & I am still sore on my calves and ankles from all the stairs. We were back into our rooms by 3am, but could not sleep. It was an electrical issue in pool area and there was no fire. Upon check out 2 days later, I was told there would be no compensation for all the inconvenience caused. They did offer a free breakfast but we didn't have time as we were leaving. I should hope to NEVER stay there again. And I will not ever book into any hotel that has Hilton associated with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice resort hotel in the Smokies. I was very impressed with the restaurant, nice job to the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Beautiful location but very disceptive marketing

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My wife & I chose this hotel over the same priced brand new Fairfield & Courtyard Marriott hotels at the base of the mountain simply because of the views & beautiful (what looked to be) facility but we were snaked by disceptive marketing techniques on Expedia’s website that made it look like breakfast was free when it was in fact $35 for the two of us to eat a very sub par breakfast buffet. Staff argued with me to the degree where I had to demand multiple levels of of management who proceeded to just place blame on Expedia offering no solution. They told me from the get go that they could NOT offer the breakfast for free under any circumstance but then of course the end result was a free voucher. The hotel itself is old and kind of updated - you will notice many “quick fixes” in the rooms and BEWARE - the elevators are terribly slow.. if there’s any busyness whatsoever you will wait for 5-15 minutes just to ascend / descend your room. All in all, I wish we would have stayed at the Fairfield where I KNOW what I’m getting and it’s brand new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place wonderful pool

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel was super good we enjoy ours staying :):):):):):):):):):):):)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City FL

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
There were 8 of us in all and stayed in 2 rooms. We had a great time on Gatlinburg! It was very cold but the hot tub was nice and warm. There was an empty condom wrapper behind a floor lamp that the staff overlooked in one of our rooms. Other than that, everyone was very comfortable. We recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

D

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Decent hotel , nice view . I got a nice rate via Expedia so it was worth me staying there . I don’t think the restaurant had a wonderful staff but ironically the food was done well Our view was beautiful from the 12th floor , we saw both the city and some mountains . Having stayed at a bunch of Hilton properties this seems a bit lower then Hilton standards but overall a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel, awesome staff, and very yummy cookies when you check in 😋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Lots of ladybugs in the room, but otherwise very pleasant place for families