Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Jul 18, 2017
At entrance to Gatlinburg and the smoky mountain national park. Walking distance to ober tram and restaurants. Saw a bear with cubs just 1/2 mile into the park from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Devon - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! So glad that you were able to to catch a glimpse of those bears. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for choosing Travelodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great value for the price!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Based on some of the prior reviews we were somewhat skeptical, but for the price as long as it had a roof we were fine. I was very pleased with our stay. Clean, spacious rooms, great view from the balcony and within walking distance of all that Gatlinburg has to offer. The staff were extremely helpful and polite! Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Devon - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your business is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Brookie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant experience although advertising queen size beds ... They are double beds but still good location, friendly staff and clean for a descent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make sure that our guests have a friendly and comfortable stay. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will visit with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Needs updating.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice staff who were very helpful. Pity the hotel needs a really good facelift. Location ideal though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
We're sorry you are not happy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Brad

Great hotel on the end of town

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in the perfect spot; on the end of town. Quiet, you can walk to everything. Close to restaurants. The patios are over the river. The only thing I didn't like was sharing the patio with about 6 ither rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you Brad for your kind review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Weekend Getaway!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at the hotel was awesome. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. The staff was super nice when we checked in and greeted us everytime we came back. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa for your kind review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ripley ohio

Hotel "ok" but!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean, but my sheets had blood stain from previous guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, and parking.
Cons: Fix windows, clean the place up, general maintenance. Better breakfast, more than Continental with a waffle iron.
Location: Location was great, easy walk to everything downtown.
All window I could see the seals were broken and cloudy = unable to see out. Shared balcony. Musty smell to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is unfortunate that our facility and breakfast offerings were not to your liking. Your input is welcome and instrumental to the improvement of our hotel. Be assured that we are regularly making improvements to the facility and should you choose to stay with us again we hope that things will be more to your liking. Again, thank you for your input.