Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was nice. Hotel room was great. I like the balcony. Love hearing the water as we sat outside. The rollercoaster next to the hotel is more like a glider style so it's very quite. I like that everything is in walking distance. I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you fo ryour comments and patronage. We appreciate you choosing Zoder's Inn & Suites for your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Creekside classic hotel near the strip

Posted May 25, 2017
If you're looking for a classic hotel with a friendly staff in downtown Gatlinburg, this is your place. I think all the rooms back up to a creek and have balconies. You can easily walk to the strip. There are just a few drawbacks. The bathrooms are tiny. The toilet paper dispenser is literally on your thigh/hip as you use the bathroom. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom on the end of the kitchenette nearest the bathroom and the front door. The parking is probably similar to several other places in the area, but it is very tight and hard to turn around. I'm glad I didn't bring my pickup. I never would have gotten it turned around in their parking area. Another potential drawback in the near future is that someone is building a rollercoaster right next door to this hotel. It looks like it should be ready in the next few months. The room appeared to be well insulated because the creek was a little loud when out on the balcony, but there was no noise in the room. For this reason, the rollercoaster, when finished, may be a non-issue. It is also hard to exit the facility when driving somewhere. I always turned right out of the hotel and turned right at the first red light. The road comes out on the east parkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage and review. The mountain coaster next door has been very quiet for our guests. In fact, we have had several of them go over and ride and have a great time. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Near smoky mountains

Posted May 12, 2017
The room had a very musty smell. The free continental breakfast felt like going to the dollar store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, best value in town.

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and it was easily the best non-cabin stay I've had in Gatlinburg. Walk downtown and avoid traffic. The price is as good as you will find for downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was very worn and bathroom was dirty. Could hear neighbors next door.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henry

Zoder's

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, would definitely go back. Wifi needs to be fixed up, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were one of the first guests after the motel was closed because of the fire. Everything was clean and nice. Lovely pool and spa. Outdoor pool was closed. Park like area in back. Enjoyed it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this room!!! I loved the fireplace and the Jacuzzi!! The king sized bed was so comfy!!! Staff was so friendly.