Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Zoders. This was my third time to say and have never had a problem. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee

Mountain hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The balcony over looked a beautiful stream. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. Friendly staff. Clean.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Ado a continental breakfast.
Location: It is located just inside Gatlinburg within walking distance of most stores, restaurantso and activities. The Ripley's Aquarium is a 10 minute walk
The room was nice and clean but needed some updating. They provide a free breakfast, but it is less than basic. Begals, toast, fruit, oatmeal. On the other side of that there is complimentary wine and cheese in the evenings. Within walking distance of most shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Convenient and accommodating!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, look and feel.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It's at the start of the Gatlinburg strip. Perfect if u don't want to be in the middle of the craziness, but still close enough to walk anywhere.
This hotel was recommended by one of my bridesmaids for my bachelorette weekend and it did not disappoint! We loved the townhouse set up of our room, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast, wine and cheese and cookies and milk were an added bonus! Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage and feedback. It is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles Ky

Best place we have ever stayed at in Gatlinburg!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: , rooms , rates ,staff
Cons: nothing
My husband and I have stayed at every hotel in or near Gatlinburg or so we thought , I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer in Jan 2017, i had surgery and , then got infections in the recovery then shingles , needless to say we were in need of a Tennessee get away , i have a surgical pillow my sister got for me , we found the only place left and it was Zoders Inn . We packed up and went , had a late check in , from the first second we got there the staff was so nice , Best bed to sleep in ever , loved our room we had a great 2 night stay , they have a 24 hour pool too :) My husband and i left on Sunday morning drove 4 hours home , when i got ready for bed that night no surgery pillow , it cost my sister less than $10 but it had made my experience through Cancer so very comforting , it meant alot to me . I called Zoders the next day and the maid had turned it in :) I spoke to Jamie and she said she would mail it to me , i was worried that it would cost alot to mail she said she already had the perfect box and i recieved it on a friday . They will never know what it meant to me to not only have the best place to stay for the weekend (1st time away since i got cancer ) or how much that pillow meant to me and to get it back . Jamie was the only name i remembered but every staff member we came in contact with was exceptionally nice and helpful. I know we will always stay there on our 3 trips a year to Gatlinburg . <3 Thank You All @ Zoders Inn and suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Convenient, loved the king size bed. Used the outdoor pool. Hot tub. Liked having view of creek
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and patronage.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great and amenities were good. Room was outdated but clean.
5 out of 5
by James

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Clean comfy room. We left the car parked and walked everywhere with ease. Watch out for the bears that come raid the trash cans !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Clean, quite, room with a beautiful view of the creek. Complimentary Breakfast, wine & cheese and milk & cookies each day. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for patronage. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, AR

Nice older complex

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and creek view balconies
Cons: Continue to reinvest.
Location: It's Gatlinburg, plenty to do ... east to walk to downtown
Quaint older hotel complex with very nice creek views and quite area. They were updating some roofing and decking. So it appears they are reinvesting, Room Décor and furniture should soon follow. . Price was very competitive and convenient location. Nice place.