Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice family place.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and space. Our room had stove/refrigerator which is nice if you don't want to eat out every meal. Price was reasonable for what we received
Cons: The room and furniture haven't been renovated recently. Breakfast wasn't very good. Biscuits bad, muffins stale, gravy bad, Waffle good.
Location: Convenient to Dollywood and the Island attractions. Not far from shopping outlets and everything else.
Lobby area was nice. Room was spacious and clean. Good clean acceptable room for a family. Convenient to most everywhere. Traffic signal helped with getting in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jamie Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are happy to announce that we are starting our new renovations and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay with family.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It is a decent hotel to stay with family. It is cost effective.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tired Older Hotel, fairly clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is in need of a total face lift. First, the staff was friendly and helpful and it is in a great location to access Dolly Wood but that is where the good news stops. Our room was just tired! Did not want to walk around without shoes, patchwork on the tub tile was not done by a professional, low water pressure in the shower, stains in the sinks. The worst was when we opened the sleeper sofa and the mattress had multiple stains of something. We told the desk but nothing was done. This was a "suite" hotel and there was no glasses, dishes, cooking utensils or pots & pans. They were available at the front desk. I just felt dirty when I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is very nice. The lady that makes the omelets in the morning makes you feel at home.
Cons: Carpet is overdue for changing. They look worn and discolored. Bathroom is also very dated.
Location: Location is very convenient, everything is relatively close by.
The hotel is in a convenient location. It is an older property that needs updating. The room carpets are overdue for changing. Bathroom also needs updating. It is clean and taken care of. I still prefer this, to a newer hotel, that is not clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette and appliances are convenient. They should start renovating it would make a big difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitesville, KY

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff; enjoyed the fresh omelets and waffles every morning; close to our vehicle and trailer. Have no negative comments. Will be back. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great staff, disappointing building

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and breakfast. The bed was also quite comfortable.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Close to most places we wanted to visit but access was directly into a busy intersection. Thank goodness for traffic lights.
The staff were great, going the extra distance to see that needs were met. The building was OLD and located at right at a busy intersection, literally. Spider webs blanketed the window screens and many places on the outside walls. Such a great staff deserves a much better building in which to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay.....GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything. It is an older facility but is very clean and kept up nicely. Breakfast is fantastic.
Location: Restaurants, Dollywood, games, mountains, shopping
This is the second time we stayed here and we like it more each time we stay. Very roomy and comfortable. Like have a full size refrig. and with being a suite, we can kick back and relax.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Grand Rapids, Mi.

I would stay again for the same price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for the family of four. everything was pretty clean. the hotel is dated but a great value for the money. we paid 160 a night. just a couple of miles from dollywood and right around the corner from the main drag in pigeon forge. the room had a kitchen, two bedrooms and two baths.
4 out of 5
by Jignesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, breakfast with variety. Omelet was very tasty.