Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for traveling families.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We will always stay here when we travel. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are very clean. My only complaint would be that the beds are like sleeping on rocks.
2 out of 5
by Fermin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years or so. Although we like the size of the 2 bedroom unit for the price, the property is looking very tired and shop-worn. It could really use a cosmetic face lift. Carpet was torn. Furniture looking very ratty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We are happy to announce that we have started our remodeling. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for location, it is in the process of being remodeled, breakfast was awesome. Just a couple minor issues for us, ceiling fan was dirty and pullout couch was on it's last leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and will see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice family place.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and space. Our room had stove/refrigerator which is nice if you don't want to eat out every meal. Price was reasonable for what we received
Cons: The room and furniture haven't been renovated recently. Breakfast wasn't very good. Biscuits bad, muffins stale, gravy bad, Waffle good.
Location: Convenient to Dollywood and the Island attractions. Not far from shopping outlets and everything else.
Lobby area was nice. Room was spacious and clean. Good clean acceptable room for a family. Convenient to most everywhere. Traffic signal helped with getting in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jamie Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are happy to announce that we are starting our new renovations and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY ROOMS, OLD BEDS

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Showed up to check in and my room had not been cleaned it was 9 p.m. they still had beds unmade and trash in the kitchen from the previous tenants I had to get the receptionist up there to clean it which put us on standby until 10 p.m. the next morning the manager told me that she was so sorry but they were able to clean my room for me and get it rectified and offered me 10% which I feel is not enough considering the circumstances the room movie nasty still and the beds were very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our normal high standards. We are happy that our receptionist was able to help you. We hope you try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back again next year

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was 10 women in my group, so we booked 2 suites this year, having 2 bathrooms in the suite was great. Hot breakfast with omelets made to order along with biscuits, gravy, sausage, and waffles was a plus. This was our second year staying. The staff are friendly and helpful. Was a great stay and we are already planning on using again next year for the Dollywood 5k.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and our staff would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! Will see you again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the five star. Hope to see you again in the future.