Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

A great choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The day and night staff was a friendly and very helpful. Nice big rooms and nice view of river. Nice breakfast. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine but not for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was decent but I was not impressed for the price of $225 that I paid for one night. The staff was friendly. The room was super small and felt cramped but fine for the purpose of sleeping. The balcony was so small 2 people could barely fit on it at the same time. I would most likely not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River View

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful deck with a river view. Not all rooms have fireplaces. Large room. Refrigerator. Comfortable and quiet. Gatlinburg is very very busy. Give yourself time to navigate the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Heated indoor pool was nice but having to walk outside to access the pool when its cold outside is an inconvience.
Cons: Remodel the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: At the edge of town and not centrally located. Getting to downtown requires taking 2 separate trolleys or driving and paying 6-10 dollars to park.
The hotel sits just feet from the main road into gatlinburg and all rooms have external entrances and all face the road so road noise was very distracting. The Hotel is at the edge of gatlinburg and not centrally located. The hotel needs to be updated. Our toilet handle had to be jiggled every time after flushing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Was very nice. Would stay again. The room was older but was very clean. The hot breakfast was great. The View from the balcony was awesome .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Baymont on the Creek with Grandma

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: huge beds, lots of pillows, great TV clarity, nice appliances, variety at breakfast, staff, balcony, fire pit on patio, clean exterior, cute decor
Cons: No deal breakers: water pressure, water temperature, larger breakfast eating area. Slippery tub, strong "dry cleaning chemical" odor in room.
Location: 18" from road, right on strip, ABC right across street, Hillbilly golf across road. No exactly walking distance to eateries or shopping
Lightening check-in. Remembered me. Key and discount tickets given.Lobby coffee/ hotchocolate. Luggage carts right there. Cute bear decor. Easy access for Grandma, no curb steps, easy thresholds. Outside room access. Older elevator. Clean exterior. Key worked 1st swipe. Cozy room, huge beds. Updated decor, appliances & flooring. Clean surfaces. Nice little balcony, fantastic chairs on balcony (think lifeguard meets Adirondack) clean, updated area. Heat worked well, stayed warm in 30 & 20 degrees Cons: NO DEAL BREAKERS though, Tight parking, Right On top of strip, no green space, outside entry, one elevator w/ moderate speed, strong chemical odor (carpet cleaner?) tiny bath, water pressure & temp, small eating area, street noise, exiting parking area onto main road. slower Wifi The room was fine for two adults with two beds. A family would also be fine but the rooms are tight. Even Grandma said "cozy" LOL. No green space for kids or pets, right on road. Tiny bathrooms with room vanity and sinks. Balcony is saving grace and updated decor with updated appliances made it a nice stay. Perfectly fine hotel, would recommend but advise about location and room size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The liked the staff & the breakfast was really with a large varity.
Cons: Had to wait a long time for elevator when trying to leave.
Location: The location was fine but a little hard to exit from the lower parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff! Nice and clean.! They had a very nice selection at breakfast!
Cons: I have no complaints about this hotel. Cant think of a thing
Location: Right at end of strip. Easy walk to shops.. about a ten minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Balcony with chairs to sit out on
Location: Too faraway to walk into Gatlinburg attractions
Service was fine. Hotel, rooms just need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best place to stay during peak season

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My worst complaint is the super inconvenient placement of this hotel. Be prepared to sit in the parking lot for a long time before you can get out. Also hardly any parking and what they do have is really small. Don't drive your big trucks!