Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The view was great. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christiansburg, va.

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Staff was exellent. Veiw from balcony over the river was very relaxing. The location was very peaceful yet close to downtown Gatlinburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes Hotel an lauter Durchgangsstrasse

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Altes Hotel, allgemeiner unsauberer Zustand. Im 1. Zimmer Ungeziefer, im gewechselten Zimmer Flecken auf der Bettwäsche. Darauf hin aus Hotel ausgecheckt. Zugesagte Rückvergütung über Expedia wird derzeit vom Hotel verweigert. NIE WIEDER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The river view
Cons: Need better management and higher level of customer service
Breakfast was not good. Everything microwaved. Cheap utensils Daily room service was disappointing bed not made. Very skimpy with shampoo. Soap and toilet paper prison quality. Will not recommend to anyone. Second floor smelled. Meet the employees leaving with breakfast before guests were served. More interested in $$ than in quality service. I'm sure Baymont is not aware of this place. Really not up to their standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely LOVED the view

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Additional rooms and two balconies!! THE BALCONY CHAIRS WERE AMAZING!!! We want two for our homes and are searching for replicas!!!
Cons: Only bothersome thing was the noise of traffic..we were so tired we barely noticed though. It was a great location and made up for a cabin rental!!
Location: Across the street from a mountain coaster!! The small creek was refreshing to sit out and drink coffee.
The room(s) were nice. The additional room with extra bedding was such a bonus! We always book cabins, but this was a quick trip and we thought for 4 of us, it would serve the purpose since our stay had us out for a conference for two days. The room decor was fabulous... the location was also convenient to everything! We will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Checked in very late with a baby and staff member moved their vehicle to gift me closer access to elevator. Room exceeded our expectations by far! Will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica michigan

It was nice the beds were comfortable I need to fi

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Experient there was very nice Gatlinburg and pigeon Forge sure has changed a little disappointed in the touring of both cities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Mini/Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Loved it!!! Awesome place right on the River. Great free hot Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT LAUDERDALE

GREAT LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM PATIO

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: GREAT LOCATION BEAUTIFUL VIEWS,GREAT VALUE FOR MY MONEY.
Cons: THE PARKING BUT I UNDERSTAND THERE IS LIMITED SPACE
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION NEAR ALL OF THE GREAT THINGS TO DO ,THE TRAMS TO GET AROUND WERE GREAT AND EASY TO USE.
MOST PLEASANT AND HELPFUL FRONT DESK STAFF ESPECIALLY THE MORNING MANAGER AND JETTA WHO WAS THE EVENING MANAGER.THEY RESOLVED SOME SMALL ISSUES EXTREMELY EFFICIENTLY AND TO MY SATISFACTION.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good..
Location: the hotel was too close to the street and very noisy. Good shopping
The hotel was very nice and hotel staff was friendly . The hotel was too close to the street and the noise of the motorcycles and trucks were really loud late in the night.