Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great view and convenient location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a great time at the hotel. Enjoyed the balcony over the stream. Could walk to the Trout House for dinner. Really friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The private balcony and view of the river is amazing. Great location but do have to drive into Gatlinburg for activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location with view and right on river.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Balcony on river, fire place and river view.
Cons: Bathroom privacy relative to balconies.
Location: Convenient walking distance to Gatlinburg attractions.
Good experience. Mountain views were great. Attractions were in walking distance. Nightly price was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel on river

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was okay for a 1-night stay at a reasonable price. I would not want to stay longer. Main con: the hotel is literally right next to Hwy. 441, the main road thru Gatlinburg. The traffic noise was extremely loud inside the room. I definitely would not stay at this hotel during peak season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Aside from the traffic from all the nearby construction early in the morning everything was perfect. We will defiantly stay at the baymont anytime we are in Gatlinburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Beautiful view from balcony

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel , friendly staff.. Highly recommended.. Not much more to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Decent hotel on the Gatlinburg river.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Amenities, staff, convenience, sight of the Gatlinburg river on the mini deck.
Cons: Cleanliness and possible ways to assist with noise at morning peak hours.
Location: Pretty much every attraction in Gatlinburg is within a mile and a half.
Hotel staff was as friendly as can be upon check in and throughout the experience. Went in room, beds, desk, and TV/fridge stand was clean. Did have a few fingerprints and smudges on the headboard of one of the beds, during our stay we slept in the other bed. Also found a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod. During the stay, it was pleasant for the most part. The only real problem I had was, that being a light sleeper who loves to sleep in, I was woken up by guests who were going through outside many times before my alarm went off at 8:30am. You can hear pretty much everything outside, including traffic, people, and shutting of doors, especially during the morning peak hours of 6-8am. Can't recommend if you don't plan to get up early or are a light sleeper. With all that being said, the amenities were great, the staff was pleasant, and it was very convenient to all of our stops in Gatlinburg. May stay here again if the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Although this is an older hotel, the rooms have been updated and are very nice. The decor is modern and beds are very comfortable. Another plus...the indoor pool was actually warm in the middle of the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe MI

Very nice hotel...loved the balcony over the water

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It's within walking distance of Gatlinburg.
Location: Its across the street from the new mountain roller coaster.
We love this hotel. The beds were great, slept good. It's close to attractions but far enough away to be quiet. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Friendly staff clean rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed here on different occasions friendly staff rooms are clean. Easy access of road descent parking. Breakfast bar is awesome. Rooms are nice clean bathrooms balcony view newly renovated. Would definitely stay again 4 star.