Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The only thing I did not like was breakfast. It was the same every day! :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

It was a nice hotel on the river.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
If u do the book now pay later with a debit card expect them to charge the total room price plus the first night room fee. You get the first night room fee back in 3 to 5 business days but no-one told us about it, and we had to discover it our self. Also when we went into the room there was something on our sheets but the hotel made it right and was very friendly about making it right. It was a beautiful hotel and the room was nice. The scenery was beautiful with the hotel being on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Smokies and river overlook

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Update amenities. Pool was closed at the time, and did not get a chance to see it.
Location: Easy access to Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. Close to downtown, but far enough away.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Front side of hotel faced a busy street, but back side overlooked the river. Great view of the Smokies and easy access to downtown Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. The hotel itself was older, but neat and clean. Parking was readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room on the river

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Motel was very nice, updated, and for the must part very comfortable. Only complaint I have is the air was either hot or cold no mayer what setting it was on, i.e. if you set the get to 65 it would never stop blowing hot air until you turned it on ac. Other than that the stay was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was good. It was good. It was good. It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Will definitely stay here again beautiful rooms and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a view

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This was my first visit so I was a bit nervous to see our room. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The view was beautiful, to sit on the balcony of our room and listen to the river was serene. The beds and bedding were amazing! We seriously didn't want to get out, they were super cozy and comfortable! The room was clean and updated. There is an indoor pool my kids loved every night, just make sure to bring a robe as the pool is in a separate building and it's freezing in the way back to the room. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and we will be back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect location to access downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, perfect distance from downtown, beautiful view off balcony, breakfast hours, outdoor room access.
Cons: The breakfast was great, but I would suggest not cooking the eggs and sausage in the microwave. Also, add other cereal like Frosted Flakes.
Location: About a 15-minute walk from the Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Aquarium (which is great exercise throughout the day). EVERYTHING is in walking distance.
My husband and I booked this hotel as we were vacationing right before Christmas. We loved this hotel. It was downtown accessible (15 minute walk) and the staff and accommodations were excellent. The view off the balcony is beautiful and we loved the fireplace in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Nice hotel over the river

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I loved our balcony over the river and although you must drive to downtown, it is not far. It's also nice if you plan on traveling to pigeon forge because you do not have to travel through the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Loved the view from the balcony.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very convenient for walking to all the attractions in Gatlinburg.