Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT LAUDERDALE

GREAT LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM PATIO

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: GREAT LOCATION BEAUTIFUL VIEWS,GREAT VALUE FOR MY MONEY.
Cons: THE PARKING BUT I UNDERSTAND THERE IS LIMITED SPACE
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION NEAR ALL OF THE GREAT THINGS TO DO ,THE TRAMS TO GET AROUND WERE GREAT AND EASY TO USE.
MOST PLEASANT AND HELPFUL FRONT DESK STAFF ESPECIALLY THE MORNING MANAGER AND JETTA WHO WAS THE EVENING MANAGER.THEY RESOLVED SOME SMALL ISSUES EXTREMELY EFFICIENTLY AND TO MY SATISFACTION.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good..
Location: the hotel was too close to the street and very noisy. Good shopping
The hotel was very nice and hotel staff was friendly . The hotel was too close to the street and the noise of the motorcycles and trucks were really loud late in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the river balcony view and the location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Over all our stay was good! I loved our view and the location. It was in a quiet area however the pool was a bit dirty with a lot of hair.. It needs renovation. I was hoping they had ahot tub but I didn't see one. Breakfast was ok. I don't eat pork and neither does my family due to religious purposes and just wished they offered more options for people who may not eat pork. Overall our stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
we liked everything! We would stay there again without any doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the balcony over the creek. Room was small but cozy. Older hotel, but clean. Staff very friendly & helpful A little further from downtown than I would like due to the trolley schedule being unpredictable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved staying at the Baymont. Every room overlooks the creek and mountains with balconies and chairs. Very close to all the attractions in Galtinburg and Pigeon Forge with a trolley stop right outside the hotel. The free breakfast in the morning was also great. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little dated and the bathroom is very small. However, for the location, view, and price you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everyone one was really nice. Only down side was the fact we came 30 mins before check in and they didn't have any room a available. So we had to wait till exactly 30pm to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Can't miss gorgeous views of the river from every room. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lenox, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Complete breakfast bar
Location: The motel is central located. Everything in walking distant
Every thing is was great over looking over the river. Will definitely stay again. The only problem was the traffic noise. Great breakfast great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Arizona

Clean Simple Cozy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice simple hotel....clean rooms....VERY comfortable beds....beautiful view of the river just outside balcony! Crystal....who checked us in was extremely friendly and welcoming! I would stay there again! Loved Gatlinburg!