Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was very dirty. The staff tried to do their best to provide a wonderful stay, I just couldn't help but feel disappointed in the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It was in walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I didn't like that the ice bucket was clean, so I couldn't get ice. I also didn't like the fact that there were ladybugs in the room. Other than that everything was great the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice breakfast selections. Rooms and bathroom were nicely updated. Good location as well as a nice balcony view of the river. Just wished the tub was updated. Some "stains" but it was cleaned everyday. Very satisfied!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with clean comfortable rooms & great balcony

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel room was comfortable, with modern furniture. It was a nice place to rest and relax. The balcony looked over a stream. It added a nice touch to room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberty, wv

Beautiful view

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful view from the fourth floor. Rooms was just what we needed, jacuzzi was plenty big enough for the two of us. My only complain is that the mattress was too firm, me and my wife both woke up with stiff backs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter SC

Loved the sound of the river

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: My bed was the perfect comfort. I felt like Goldie Locks and found the just right bed. The pool area was nice.
Cons: Check pool bathroom more often.
Location: If you are the walking type you could easily walk into the heart of Gatlinburg and avoid the parking fees. Restaurants were close by.
The staff was so helpful and friendly, the pool warm, the sound of the river calming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe des Nationalparks

Posted May 12, 2016
Das Hotel kann ich nur weiterempfehlen. Mit dem Zimmer zum Fluss schafft es eine unbeschreibliche Idylle. Zum Nationalpark VisitorCenter sind es ca 15 minuten mit dem Auto. Das Fruhstuck ist inbegriffen und die Zimmer waren sauber. Unbedingt sollte man sich die Stadt Gatlinburg selbst anschauen. Sehr verrückte Stadt die für den Toursimus geschaffen worden ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C

Extremely disappointing.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The people working there were pleasant.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not easy to walk to local restaurants or sites.
The room and hotel were worn. The room was dirty. There were BUGS. A picture had been torn from the wall and not replaced. The blinds were broken. The place smelled like smoke despite it being a "no smoking" facility. There was road repair work going on, so access was difficult. Parking was limited. The road noise through the night was excessive. The hotel was pretty far from local restaurants and activities. The "full breakfast" was a buffet which was terrible, in a room that smelled from smoke. We decided to leave early after staying one night but lost our money because expedia would not refund it. Despite this, it was worth leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Clean, comfortable room and the view from the balcony was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Karl from Upstate NY

We'll be back to Gatlinburg!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit to Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountain Park was fantastic! The Baymont offered an excellent rate for our family of four. The Pool and balcony alongside the river were very nice. The beds were comfortable and clean. Our teenagers were happy with the free Wi-Fi. The construction noise and equipment was not at all a problem. Our complaints were that the breakfast room was very hot & humid, especially if we waited to eat later in the morning. We also found that the bathroom could use some extra TLC, the glass doors leading out to the balcony were edged with mildew and the door curtain was dirty. Despite those items, we were happy with our stay and found the staff to be welcoming!