Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good..
Location: the hotel was too close to the street and very noisy. Good shopping
The hotel was very nice and hotel staff was friendly . The hotel was too close to the street and the noise of the motorcycles and trucks were really loud late in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the river balcony view and the location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Over all our stay was good! I loved our view and the location. It was in a quiet area however the pool was a bit dirty with a lot of hair.. It needs renovation. I was hoping they had ahot tub but I didn't see one. Breakfast was ok. I don't eat pork and neither does my family due to religious purposes and just wished they offered more options for people who may not eat pork. Overall our stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
we liked everything! We would stay there again without any doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the balcony over the creek. Room was small but cozy. Older hotel, but clean. Staff very friendly & helpful A little further from downtown than I would like due to the trolley schedule being unpredictable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved staying at the Baymont. Every room overlooks the creek and mountains with balconies and chairs. Very close to all the attractions in Galtinburg and Pigeon Forge with a trolley stop right outside the hotel. The free breakfast in the morning was also great. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little dated and the bathroom is very small. However, for the location, view, and price you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everyone one was really nice. Only down side was the fact we came 30 mins before check in and they didn't have any room a available. So we had to wait till exactly 30pm to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Can't miss gorgeous views of the river from every room. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lenox, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Complete breakfast bar
Location: The motel is central located. Everything in walking distant
Every thing is was great over looking over the river. Will definitely stay again. The only problem was the traffic noise. Great breakfast great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Arizona

Clean Simple Cozy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice simple hotel....clean rooms....VERY comfortable beds....beautiful view of the river just outside balcony! Crystal....who checked us in was extremely friendly and welcoming! I would stay there again! Loved Gatlinburg!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati.

Great value.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was on end of town which made it easier to get in and out of but also a little too far to walk to the main downtown area. There is a trolley which worked great. Being right on the road it was a little noisy at first but we got used to it. We loved the creek behind the hotel. The breakfast was included and was good. The hotel had some age to it but overall it suited our needs just fine.