Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Better hotel than the price leads you to believe

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, hot breakfast, fitness center
Cons: The vending machine on our floor was out of order while we were there.
My husband and I stayed here during our anniversary trip. When I booked, I was looking for a hotel in a reasonable price range, but nicer than some of the cheap chains. I was originally sold by the river view. It's a nice view, nothing fancy but pretty. It helped that we were there when it snowed. Everything was great. The check-in staff were all very friendly. They have a great breakfast if that's your thing. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the whole place was quiet. If you look at it on Google street view, you'll see very limited parking, but they have a parking deck below the property that you can't see online. I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Staff made all the difference.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel is right on the river. It's not brand new but it's well updated and kept up. It's a waist up from the attractions but shuttle is close. There's a well lit spirit store across the street. Berakfast was great. Staff was very good. Loved this place for the price for sure. Will go back. Only negative to some people may be .. it's close to road so traffic is occasionally loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: River and was very clean
Location: Close to a trolley stop, and walk to town is not bad.
Rooms are very clean and staff are nice and very helpful. River is so nice to wake up to and even though it is so close to a busy road noise was not a problem, would be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location. Close to the main strip.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Chairs in room were slightly dirty with stains. Other than that it was excellent and great location. About 0.5 miles from the main gatlinburg strip where all the attractions reside. 👍🏽
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nothing was in working order.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
No working hair dryer or ice machine. Promised refund when had to check out a day earlier. Did not receive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful scenery and hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I don't know where to start. Everything went above my expectations! The view from the balcony was mind blowing! I only wish it had been warmer so I could spend more time on the balcony. The sound of the water beneath us was so relaxing I wish I could have slept out there! The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was more impressive than most. They have BEAR SHAPED WAFFLES!!!!! Chocolate flavored and regular ones too!!! I'm definitely going back when it gets warmer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good deal for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice, clean room for the price. Staff was friendly and efficient upon check in. Parking wasn't too bad, could be a problem during peak season. Decent walk though to town. 1/2 mile to the moonshine place near the aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The price was right and it was well worth it!!!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Price very reasonable
Cons: Indoor pool was great ... a tad chilly in the winter to have to access from outdoors.
Location: Perfect location to enjoy Gatlinburg
Picked this property based on other reviews I read and I was not disappointed. Clean, nice staff, responsive to needs ... was so happy we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great stay. Clean and comfortable! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great hotel right on the creek!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was in a perfect central location to all activities. The sound of the creek drowned out the road traffic noise. Breakfast as amazing. Definitely keeping on the list for a return trip